We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than Good Nite Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Reviewed 19 April 2008

More than average expense upon late night check in walk in at $78. Needed a room in between moves. The bed was adequate and the staff was friendly. Family operated. Bathroom was ok, bed was ok. Noise was moderate to low. No disturbances upon arrival nor leaving.

Stayed: October 2006
Thank sarahsmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 290 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2007

We just stayed at the Redlands Super 8. It will be a motel we will remember for the rest of our lives. It should be called hell hotel. The reason I am writing is,is that after we stayed there we looked at the pictures of this place on the internet and our room was not even close to anything that the pictures represent. Everything that was in our room was broken, or didn't work. We would rather sleep under a bridge next time instead of the Redlands Super 8

Dan.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank danweld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Thousand Oaks, CA
19
Reviewed 24 November 2005

We stayed here two nights, but it was a big mistake. There was a hole in the
bathroom wall. The bathtub water spicket was loose and moved 1 inch when the
water comes on. The hot and cold labels on the faucets were reversed. The air
conditioner made so much noise it woke me up every time it came on. On the
second day, after a long day hiking Mount San Gorgonio we got back to our room
around 8 pm, and the room had not been cleaned or anything. I went to the motel
office to get new towels and complain. While I was there talking to the manager
explaining we just wanted towels to take a shower immediately, the maid barges
into the room to supposedly clean the room, but my wife was in the bathroom. You
would think the maid would call out to see if anyone was there, but no, she had
to walk all the way in to the bathroom to see who was there. Perhaps the maid
did not understand English, but she at least left after seeing first hand the
bathroom was occupied. The manager called us back an hour later to apologize and
say we would get a 20% discount on the room. I thought 20% was fair, but upon
checking out the next day they only gave a $10 discount, which was less than 20%
for a single day, let alone two. Of course, the check-out person didn't know
anything and the manager wasn't around. My later appeals all fell on very rude,
deaf ears, although they finally offered 20% off the next time I stay there,
which will be never.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres se valent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank madmartigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay Patel M, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatsu1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank みんみんみん
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redlands hotels
0.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
165 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, San Bernardino (Redlands), CA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino

Address: 1160 Arizona St, Redlands, CA 92374-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: £49 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Redlands is a family owned business, with friendly staff. We are located right off the 10 fwy. Very close(walking distance) to dining and shopping areas. We are a great place to come stay and vacation and relax by the pool. You can also grab a bite early morning without leaving the property and enjoy our continental breakfast and coffee. We hope you come stay soon, we are always open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redlands Hotel Redlands
Super Eight Redlands
Redlands Super Eight
Redlands Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing