We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My family of 3 stayed on this property for around 12 nights while waiting on our apt to be ready for move-in and this guy ( Kevin ) has it where i will never look at another Super 8 the same again. Before the initial booking we read quite a few negative reviews, but against best judgement we decided to try it out anyway because the rates were so low. What a mistake! The stay was decent at first so i told my wife, " maybe all of the other bad reviews has forced them to get their acts together ", but was i wrong. We checked out to check back in a couple of days later and was thrown in a room with cigarette burnt wholes in the covers, stains, roaches, none working appliance and flat-out disrespect / unprofessionalism when asking for another room. He told us to love it or leave it without any appreciation for our hard earned money spent. While fussing, he told us we came there because the rates are low and he don't have to be professional because it's not HIS business, he just work there. I'll tell you what! I WILL GLADLY PAY MORE AND HAVE OUR REPEATED BUSINESS VALUED THAN PUT MY FAMILY THROUGH THE KIND OF DISRESPECT WE RECEIVED AGAIN. What kind of company will employ and tolerate such low work ethic? Take heed to the negative reviews people, according to him, the positives could be staged! Good Luck!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shedama P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

We do understand your concerns as we do appreciate your business, we do apologize for the unprofessionalism, we will deal with it within our means. we do hope you stay with us again thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gustavo G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Service was quick. Walked into the room and it looked exactly like a Motel 6. The hotel is right off of the freeway but easy to miss once you exit. The room was cheap but I probably won't be spending the night here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank You for your review we do appreciate your business here at the Super8 Redlands we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The room was very noisy - walls seem unusually thin. Between the freeway noise and the constant flow of guests parking, blasting car radios and talking just outside my door I got almost no sleep. When I went to check out at 5am there was no one at the night desk, no one answered the bell and no one answered the phone when I called the front desk.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2013

Thank you for your review we do appreciate your business, we do hope you decide to stay with us in the future, be sure to request a room on the opposite side of freeway we will be sure to accommodate you with all your needs. thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redlands hotels
0.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
477 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
159 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
195 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino

Address: 1160 Arizona St, Redlands, CA 92374-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: £52 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Redlands is a family owned business, with friendly staff. We are located right off the 10 fwy. Very close(walking distance) to dining and shopping areas. We are a great place to come stay and vacation and relax by the pool. You can also grab a bite early morning without leaving the property and enjoy our continental breakfast and coffee. We hope you come stay soon, we are always open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redlands Hotel Redlands
Super Eight Redlands
Redlands Super 8
Redlands Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing