We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a night to relaxa very”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Mesa
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“a night to relaxa very”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

a very nice place to stay for a couple of days. Pool was nice and refresing bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank frederic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Thank you very much for writing a review about our hotel. We appreciate your business. We hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you again in near future with your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    37
    56
    40
    80
See reviews for
93
48
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2013

My stay at Super 8 was quite terrible. We were given dirty linen, and the maids did an extremely poor job at cleaning the bathroom. When my family and I brought these matters to the attention of the front desk we were told we were being picky and were not allowed to extend our stay. I feel like it is totally unacceptable that were told we had to leave because we wanted a clean bathroom. The management and staff were incredibly unprofessional and very rude. I would never want to stay at a Super 8 again based on how my family and I were treated. I really hope the corporate office looks into how customers are treated at this Super 8, some serious changes need to be made to both management and staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Travis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this review, 24 August 2013
Thank you for your review, although we in fact did accommodate you and your family, we wish you the best of luck on finding better accommodations for you and your family.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Redlands hotels

Moreno Valley, California
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My family of 3 stayed on this property for around 12 nights while waiting on our apt to be ready for move-in and this guy ( Kevin ) has it where i will never look at another Super 8 the same again. Before the initial booking we read quite a few negative reviews, but against best judgement we decided to try it out anyway because the rates were so low. What a mistake! The stay was decent at first so i told my wife, " maybe all of the other bad reviews has forced them to get their acts together ", but was i wrong. We checked out to check back in a couple of days later and was thrown in a room with cigarette burnt wholes in the covers, stains, roaches, none working appliance and flat-out disrespect / unprofessionalism when asking for another room. He told us to love it or leave it without any appreciation for our hard earned money spent. While fussing, he told us we came there because the rates are low and he don't have to be professional because it's not HIS business, he just work there. I'll tell you what! I WILL GLADLY PAY MORE AND HAVE OUR REPEATED BUSINESS VALUED THAN PUT MY FAMILY THROUGH THE KIND OF DISRESPECT WE RECEIVED AGAIN. What kind of company will employ and tolerate such low work ethic? Take heed to the negative reviews people, according to him, the positives could be staged! Good Luck!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shedama P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this review, 8 July 2013
We do understand your concerns as we do appreciate your business, we do apologize for the unprofessionalism, we will deal with it within our means. we do hope you stay with us again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redlands hotels
0.3 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
461 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
154 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino

Property: Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino
Address: 1160 Arizona St, Redlands, CA 92374-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Redlands is a family owned business, with friendly staff. We are located right off the 10 fwy. Very close(walking distance) to dining and shopping areas. We are a great place to come stay and vacation and relax by the pool. You can also grab a bite early morning without leaving the property and enjoy our continental breakfast and coffee. We hope you come stay soon, we are always open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redlands Hotel Redlands
Super Eight Redlands
Redlands Super 8
Redlands Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing