We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee pot in room with no coffee or cups. Room humid and...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lisa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2013

The Hotel was average as far as Super 8's go; however, the bed could have been a little harder. In fairness, that is a personal preference. Everything else was okay. The lobby was a little small, but it works. The room was normal; that is, no problems. However, the shower was damaged on the floor and has not been repaired properly. That can be repaired; which the owner and operator should repair it properly. It did drain good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Boggan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

thank you for your review, we did report the problem with the broken shower and it will be replaced. thank you for your business we do appreciate your concerns we hope you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Biggs R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Martha E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I found the staff to be immediately responsive to an issue of a slow draining shower, running up himself with a plunger to try fixing it. This didn't really work for long of course, but I appreciated the effort. There was a continental breakfast with only tang in place of oj, but real milk, cold cereal, yogurt.
The rooms were simple, I can't remember whether they had microwave and fridge in the room or not, but I think so. For the price in the LA area, i think this place was good for being on a budget. Staff had left a dusting rag under a shelf, but had no real complaints about their work at this point in time.
I thought the location was good, being near the highway but not very loud, having a good Vietnamese restaurant a fairly close drive away though technically in highland, ca.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Thank you very much for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We do appreciate your business. We are glad that you enjoy your stay with us. Hope to see you soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Stayed one night, the room was a pretty standard Super 8 room. It was clean, just fine. Desk staff was very friendly at check-in and allowed a late check out. The price is right and the place is perfect if you're looking for just a hotel room and no other frills. I slept through the cont. breakfast and didn't use the pool. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8redlands, Manager at Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

We appreciate your business. thank you so much for your review. it is actually helping us a lot to better serve our guest. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redlands hotels
0.4 mi away
Good Nite Inn Redlands
Good Nite Inn Redlands
#3 of 9 in Redlands
484 reviews
0.5 mi away
Dynasty Suites Redlands
Dynasty Suites Redlands
#5 of 9 in Redlands
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Bernardino (Redlands)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Redlands
Ayres Hotel Redlands
#1 of 9 in Redlands
966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Redlands / San Bernardino
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Redlands
Comfort Suites Redlands
#4 of 9 in Redlands
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino

Address: 1160 Arizona St, Redlands, CA 92374-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redlands
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Redlands
Price Range: £50 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 in Redlands is a family owned business, with friendly staff. We are located right off the 10 fwy. Very close(walking distance) to dining and shopping areas. We are a great place to come stay and vacation and relax by the pool. You can also grab a bite early morning without leaving the property and enjoy our continental breakfast and coffee. We hope you come stay soon, we are always open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Redlands/San Bernardino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Redlands Hotel Redlands
Super Eight Redlands
Redlands Super 8
Redlands Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing