We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst thing was the smell of cheap deodorizer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Redondo Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Worst thing was the smell of cheap deodorizer.”
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Spend a night here recently, and found it to be clean and comfortable. The bathroom was really small, but functional. The worst part was the smell. My husband said it smelled like a nursing home, with a heavy chemical smell not unlike the deodorizer they use in nursing facilities. They charged 25 cents for ice from the ice machine. However, if you're looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel in the LA area, you might like this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cincykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    65
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
54
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights and had really nothing to complain about.
Our principle wish for the motel was closeness to the ocean, and a chance to sleep well. No problems with both. The ocean (Redondo beach) is a 7 minutes walk. The Prier is also very close, and if has beautiful places to eat seafood (for lunch - look for 'Quality seafood' store - its like a market, and they can cook everything you pick).
The room was not really new, but it was clean and nice. Actually, we even got another small room with another bed and table, which we used for drinking coffee. Our room was on the 2-nd floor, in the middle of the building, so that we didn't hear much traffic noise. And we always could close our window, and open the one in another room (to backyard).
The girl at the reception was very sweet and helpful.
We didn't hear other guests - the walls must be pretty good. Except for the last night, when a company appeared at 4 a.m. and started to shout (we found a fuul package of beer bottles in the morning). So, that might happen anywhere, unfortunately.
A small hint: we found a really nice place for breakfasts - it is a 'Wildflower cafe' that stands on the Coast highway, 5 minutes walk towards the airport. The choice of omelets, melts and etc. was vast). And in the nearest Subway, the coffee machine was broken(.

Room Tip: Take rooms further from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelelya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

You get what you pay for, plus great location. Less and five mins walk away from the beach. If that's what you are looking for, this nice small hotel/motel is perfect for that. Right on PCH; it's easy to get to anywhere. 30 min to Santa Monica and/or DT LA. Nothing special, but with everything I was looking for. Will def come back

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Diablerets, Switzerland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed there for 2 nights and we really enjoyed it with my wife. The location is great. We walked to the beach and to the Pier each day. The room was very good for a motel and we slept well.
We were on the second floor in the middle so the road didn't disturb us. I will go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ormonan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pine Bush, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2012

All these reviews must either be written by hotel employees or people with zero standards. This is the strangest motel I have ever visited. Room was SO tiny. Tiny closet hidden behind the front door (with no hangers or shelves), and none of the rooms have dressers or cabinets with shelves for clothing. Really? What kind of hotel does not have a place to put your clothes? Walls were grimy and all marked up. Door moldings were filthy with greasy fingerprints, like they had not been cleaned for years. No iron, no ironing board, no hair dryer. Paper thin walls, first thing we heard were the neighbors engaged in ummm. One positive was that the bathroom is all marble and clean and new. Water pressure could be better. Eventually we asked to move to a different room, which was slightly, but not much better. After one night, we packed up and left to another hotel, forfeiting the money we pre-paid for this hotel. We bought on hotline as a 2*...previously had gotten another hotel that we were hoping to get again. This hotel should be a 1*. I could not recommend this hotel to anyone, sorry.

Room Tip: Don't do it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ambeekman01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I was working in the is area for quite awhile and found my home at Redondo Inn and Suites. The service was exceptional-this is a family run business and they make you feel like one of the family. The rooms are clean and the housekeeping service is always available for any needs. The family here takes great pride in the environment and upkeep of this inn. It i with in walking distance to the beach and restaurants-check out Tony's on the Pier and order from Rizzo's. If you want the California beach experience this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Allie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel (motel really) is on a very busy street. If you are not driving slowly and focused on finding it, you will miss the entrance. Although the room I was in was generally clean, the walls did have splatters in the bathroom (i.e., toothpaste) and I'm not sure the carpet had been cleaned in awhile.

The sheets were clean and the bed seemed newer. At least I didn't worry about getting in it.

Rooms are very basic. The owners have tried to renovate with SOME upgrades like granite shower stalls and granite counter top in the bathroom, and some nicer furniture. But overall, the hotel is still tired and needs a complete redo.

If you just need a place to stay for a night or two and you don't care about location or want to spend hundreds of dollars on a room (which was my situation), this hotel will do but don't expect anything special. There are no amenities at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soujourner1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
0.7 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#14 of 19 in Redondo Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redondo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Inn and Suites

Property: Redondo Inn and Suites
Address: 711 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-4206
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to Los Angeles, the Redondo Inn and Suites is close to Wilderness Park, Hollywood, Redondo Beach Pier, Disneyland, California State University – Northridge, University of Southern California, golfing, shopping, and much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Redondo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Hotel Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing