We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modest hotel, 3 walkable blocks from the beach w/fantastic family suite”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redondo Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Modest hotel, 3 walkable blocks from the beach w/fantastic family suite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This is a family owned business and pride of ownership is apparent in the updated furnishings and bathrooms...much much nicer furniture and bedspreads than I expected.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (room 212) for $140/night (high season including tax) with a king bed in one room and a Queen in the other,small refrigerator and microwave, and a flat screen TV in each room. Regular rooms are in the $90-$100 range. If you have kids this 2 room suite was super, lots of space and privacy (there is an interior door between the rooms). The only thing to be aware of is there is a beautiful granite shower but no bathtub, and no pool/jacuzzi----yet the most beautiful beach (Redondo) is 3, flat blocks away.

An absolute gem. Modest, affordable, clean, great location and big beds!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzieeQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    64
    28
    6
    3
See reviews for
32
52
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

This is the fourth time I've stayed at the Redondo Inn, I have family in the area and sometimes need more space. I also recommend it to people visiting the beach cities. It is not FANCY, no chic soaps and goose down comforters. It is, however, clean and amazingly cheap for the location--2 blocks from King Harbor and the beach. They have a few suites, spacious rooms, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alicefk91272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Service was average, girl at the front office was kind. The location is great, it is blocks away from the beach. The rooms and bathroom are very clean and organized. The value is worth it if you are traveling on a budget but don't want to settle for something. It is a nice area and gorgeous beaches nearby. Great for family trips.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ridgecrest, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

I just needed a cheap place to sleep for a night and picked the RI&S. I have done lots of budget motels over the years this was the best one ever! Very efficient desk experience. The building is old, but once inside the room oh my gosh! Spotlessly clean. Everything that could be upgraded was. From the quartz stone shower enclosure, to the fridge and microwave in a nice cherry cabinet, flatscreen TV, new AC unit, incredibly comfortable queen bed. The room was small, but everything in the room fit with space to spare. There was even some very crisply done crown molding. I will agree that the room was a bit loud as I could hear stuff from all 5 rooms around me and people going up and down the stairs. But everything that could be upgraded was, and done well. Great experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beth1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

This hotel is often found in Priceline/Hotwire at a good price. The location is the best amenity, a few blocks to the beach and near many restaurants and other services. The rooms are small but adequate (no work desk however), clean and equipped with refrigerators, microwaves and flat screen TV's. Free parking is included and there is plenty of safe street parking if the lot is full. No breakfast included but the free internet is very high speed, almost 10MBps.

Others have complained about noise and there is some from PCH, the parking lot, neighboring houses etc. but this is the South Bay and that goes with the territory. At a decent price this hotel fits the needs more than most. If you're stressing about the minor things, you need to head to the beach and get your priorities straight. People pay $750,000 or more to live in this neighborhood!

Room Tip: The second floor and farther back from PCH will reduce some of the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tx007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

We thought we were staying at a hotel across the street that we had stayed at before. When we booked we got the names mixed up and went to this one instead. I was expecting the stripped down version that we had before but what a difference. They auto upgraded us to a 2 room suite with 2 TV and every extra available. The price was the same but the difference was HUGE. I will stay there from now on in Redondo Beach. It was a nice walk to the beach from there also.

Room Tip: ask for auto upgrade if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

In the past two years, I have stayed twice at Redondo Inn & Suites. Both times I have always enjoyed my stay. The location is excellent and such a short walk to the beach and wonderful views of the Pacific Ocean. The area is very safe also. The rooms are comfortable with a refrigerator, Microwave and a large plasma TV with various channels. Thanks to Lisa and her brother who made me feel most welcomed. I head back to Japan in four days! Regards, John Yokohama, Japan

Room Tip: I stayed in room 115 on both occasions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank procrastination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
1.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
0.7 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#13 of 19 in Redondo Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redondo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Inn and Suites

Property: Redondo Inn and Suites
Address: 711 South Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Redondo Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to Los Angeles, the Redondo Inn and Suites is close to Wilderness Park, Hollywood, Redondo Beach Pier, Disneyland, California State University – Northridge, University of Southern California, golfing, shopping, and much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Redondo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Hotel Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing