We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redondo Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Redondo Pier Inn(Redondo Beach)
US$146
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Redondo Beach Hotel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Seaside Motel(Redondo Beach)(Great Value!)
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
53
78
37
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
78
37
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantbusy roadrooms are smallwould definitely stay here againwifi worked wellplace to staythe pacific coast highwaybed was comfortablecoffee makerfew blocksnice areabeach hotelshort walk to the beachlocation is greatfree wifigood sizewalking distance
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Close to beach, clean, other guests were noisy, wished I would have asked for first floor since we are in our 80's, but none available at check in. Didn't try the Thai restaurant but it looked good. There is an inexpensive wonderful $35 massage school across the street which was the best part of the stay. Sometimes motel lot parking space was limited.

Room Tip: request first floor in your reservation if steps are a problem
Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank makana073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

On our drive up here, we were pretty weary of this hotel. we checked in at around 12am and it appeared as if this hotel was located in a ghetto neighborhood. Completely wrong about that.
This hotel is pretty much perfect! Gorgeous bathrooms, clean microwave and fridge, perfect location and friendly service. Located in a beautiful neighborhood.
Within walking distance of the beach(about a 10 minute walk downhill, 20 minute walk uphill through a beautiful neighborhood)
About a 2 minute walk to shops and about 5 minutes of a walk to really charming places to eat.
The bed was super comfortable.
The tv was a pretty big flat screen with a huge amount of good channels.
The bathroom was gorgeous and extremely spacious. There was a window in our bathroom, so taking hot showers one after the other did not cause much of a steam problem in the bathroom.
The one and only downside, is that someone attempted to enter our room at about 4am. But that's not the hotels fault one bit. The door locks stopped anything horrible from happening.
Overall, it was a wonderful stay for 100$ a night. Would definitely return.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adjkfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

This is a family owned business and pride of ownership is apparent in the updated furnishings and bathrooms...much much nicer furniture and bedspreads than I expected.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (room 212) for $140/night (high season including tax) with a king bed in one room and a Queen in the other,small refrigerator and microwave, and a flat screen TV in each room. Regular rooms are in the $90-$100 range. If you have kids this 2 room suite was super, lots of space and privacy (there is an interior door between the rooms). The only thing to be aware of is there is a beautiful granite shower but no bathtub, and no pool/jacuzzi----yet the most beautiful beach (Redondo) is 3, flat blocks away.

An absolute gem. Modest, affordable, clean, great location and big beds!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuzieeQQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

This is the fourth time I've stayed at the Redondo Inn, I have family in the area and sometimes need more space. I also recommend it to people visiting the beach cities. It is not FANCY, no chic soaps and goose down comforters. It is, however, clean and amazingly cheap for the location--2 blocks from King Harbor and the beach. They have a few suites, spacious rooms, and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alicefk91272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Service was average, girl at the front office was kind. The location is great, it is blocks away from the beach. The rooms and bathroom are very clean and organized. The value is worth it if you are traveling on a budget but don't want to settle for something. It is a nice area and gorgeous beaches nearby. Great for family trips.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews