We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handy location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redondo Inn and Suites
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The accommodation was clean and conveniently situated, the only thing that could make it better would be a kettle, not a coffee maker. We drink tea not coffee first thing, so a kettle would be better suited.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 173 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary there. The room was very clean a/c fully functional, great water pressure large shower, great location 2 residential blocks away from beach access area, great Thai restaurant on premises their food was delicious. Free parking, free internet and the owners are very helpful will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poohmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I wanted to give it three and a half stars, but could not. Very Good location for going to the beach, shopping and eating in the village, the room is sufficient, small,very small. The refrig hummed all night, i could not un plug it because we had perishables in it. It served a purpose, clean and a place to shower and sleep. Way to much room deodorizer!

Room Tip: Away from the hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The room or suite was clean and another nice feature was the separate room with a single bed. However, there were few tables and countertops. There was one small 3-drawer dresser under the microwave and no clothes closet--the rack and hangers were out in the open. The coffeemaker was inconveniently located on a tiny corner table in the separate room. Moreover, there was no safe. Check-out time is 11 a.m. and check-in is 2 p.m., but housecleaning personnel did not pay a visit to our room until 4 p.m. (when we had returned for a brief respite) on our only full day in the motel. For the price, the place could provide at least a small breakfast service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor and back from Highway 1 are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Only 3 blocks from the beach, the proprietors were very helpful, even to helping a guy file the lock off his suitcase. Rooms were tight, but very clean and well maintained. A/C was unobtrusive throughout the night, and despite being on the Pacific Coast Hgwy, the noise was not bothersome.

There is a neat little Thai restaurant on the property and a couple of others within easy walking distance. The pier is about a mile jaunt, but through nice neighborhoods.

The mattress and linens weren't of high quality, but the price and location were right. Water pressure in the shower was feeble, but with only 5" of rain this year, I could understand why. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elbojbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Average hotel similar to many others. Clean and big rooms, near the beach which I think it is its
most outstanding feature and close to the road that goes from Malibu right to San Diego. Several restaurantes near.

Good quality-price relationship.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjb_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Very friendly staff, they let us look at our room before and we decided to upgrade to a larger room with two beds, it was no problem.
The second bed was in a seperate room too, there was no door to close but it was nice to have windows on both sites and a sense of privacy. There was even a windor in the bathroom! Loved it!
Everything was clean and the service was great, we felt safe at all times. Refrigerator, Coffee Maker and Microwave were working fine.
Only things to critisize were the old-ish bathroom and the missing wardrobe. There weren't nearly enough opportunities for more than two people on a long term stay to store all their belongings, we settled on living out of the suitcases which were standing in the way once in a while due to that.
Generally a very great deal for the price, you get walking distance to beaches, shopping and restaurants. Great value! Would come again. Loved how the area was very close to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
1 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
519 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
0.7 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#15 of 19 in Redondo Beach
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redondo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Inn and Suites

Address: 711 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-4206
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: £66 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to Los Angeles, the Redondo Inn and Suites is close to Wilderness Park, Hollywood, Redondo Beach Pier, Disneyland, California State University – Northridge, University of Southern California, golfing, shopping, and much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Redondo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Hotel Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing