We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, with one flaw....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Redondo Inn and Suites
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice, with one flaw....”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Nice overall with a good price. Room was very clean and felt new, including the bathroom. I will not return though for one reason. The room smelled like cleaning chemicals and the carpet actually felt gooey on my feet from what seemed to be left-over cleaning agents. Some people might not notice or care, but I'm super sensitive to chemical smells.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Tooooooomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    66
    29
    6
    3
See reviews for
33
55
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York, Usa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Worst motel i have ever seen. I am from nyc and we have some seedy places but this place is #1 on the list of places AVOID completely!!!
Holes in the walls... Dirt all over the dresser... The bathroom fixture was hanging by a thread... Shower stall had mold on the floor.

Room Tip: Dont even bother booking here!!!! I will never do a flight hotel package from orbitz again
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 21tocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swift Current, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We wanted a hotel close to the beach without having to pay "beach hotel" prices - this place was it! The room was clean and a very good size. The beach was just a few minutes' walk away. The shower was nice and big. The A/C wall unit cooled way better than we were expecting. It was a nice area of town - walking distance to many restaurants. The price can't be beat. We would definitely recommend this place and if we ever make the trip to Cali again, would definitely stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank smileycanadian07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

The accommodation was clean and conveniently situated, the only thing that could make it better would be a kettle, not a coffee maker. We drink tea not coffee first thing, so a kettle would be better suited.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary there. The room was very clean a/c fully functional, great water pressure large shower, great location 2 residential blocks away from beach access area, great Thai restaurant on premises their food was delicious. Free parking, free internet and the owners are very helpful will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank poohmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I wanted to give it three and a half stars, but could not. Very Good location for going to the beach, shopping and eating in the village, the room is sufficient, small,very small. The refrig hummed all night, i could not un plug it because we had perishables in it. It served a purpose, clean and a place to shower and sleep. Way to much room deodorizer!

Room Tip: Away from the hwy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

The room or suite was clean and another nice feature was the separate room with a single bed. However, there were few tables and countertops. There was one small 3-drawer dresser under the microwave and no clothes closet--the rack and hangers were out in the open. The coffeemaker was inconveniently located on a tiny corner table in the separate room. Moreover, there was no safe. Check-out time is 11 a.m. and check-in is 2 p.m., but housecleaning personnel did not pay a visit to our room until 4 p.m. (when we had returned for a brief respite) on our only full day in the motel. For the price, the place could provide at least a small breakfast service.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor and back from Highway 1 are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
1.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
418 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#14 of 19 in Redondo Beach
84 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redondo Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redondo Inn and Suites

Property: Redondo Inn and Suites
Address: 711 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-4206
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Redondo Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to Los Angeles, the Redondo Inn and Suites is close to Wilderness Park, Hollywood, Redondo Beach Pier, Disneyland, California State University – Northridge, University of Southern California, golfing, shopping, and much more. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers free parking and wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and getaroom.com so you can book your Redondo Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redondo Hotel Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing