We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simple and Clean”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in June; the room was very clean and well maintained. The king bed was comfortable. Close to restaurants, walgreens, and 4 blocks from the beach. There's no hair dryer, coffee maker, shampoo, etc., but for the price it was very good. The employees were very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Martha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    19
    13
    4
    10
See reviews for
7
31
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This motel does not have any amenities, i.e breakfast, tea/coffee making facilities.
We did not find any restaurants close by and the pier is a drive away.
The rooms are clean, which is all that mattered to us for an overnight stop and we enjoyed the pier (when we actually found it).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AngelaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Location is awesome - short walk to the beach and to the Redondo Beach pier. The beach has a concrete boardwalk so you can walk a long way by the ocean. Lots of places to eat nearby. The rooms are small but clean and quiet (although it is on a major street so there are definitely some motorcycle noise periodically). The Internet access faded in and out and that was a little annoying. Otherwise, though, it is a very functional room - small fridge and microwave, Directv with lots of channels, and comfortable bed. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ColoradoPlains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

It is good location.
Nice beach,quite not to crowded.
Clean beach,people nice,I can't wait to come back,good food.
Very good location.
Is safe to swim around the beach without fear of shark:).
I love the environment around the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbielazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrie, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2013

It was very difficult to find a reasonable hotel in Redondo Beach. We had hoped to find something by the ocean but no luck. We came across this place, it's a drive to the ocean but is the most reasonable we could find. The owners were friendly, and our room was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VoyageurPourToujours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Holes in sheets, graffity on furniture, cracked window, unfriendly staff, noisey management , no blankets, heater didn't work.it was the worst place ever!!!!! Also pee stains on comforter. Management argued outside the room loudly from 5 am till 9 am . They spy on you from the window and question everything you are doing. We were traveling with an empty bird cage and they didn't believe us that nothing was in it, very rude ..not friendly at all.....froze our self with no heat and no blankets. I have never stayed in such a bad place for 75.oo a night

Room Tip: Don't choose here
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We (me and my husband) stayed in this motel three times during our stay in California - during our first stay we hadn´t had enough experience with accommodation in L.A. so we hadn´t been able to appreciate this nice and cheap motel.
But later, when we got acquainted with other possibilities of L.A. accommodation, we came back twice. We appreciated the low price of accommodation, kind and absolutelly helpfull owners, not so many rooms in the motel - there´s quiet, nice surroundings, beach located within few blocks from the motel and CLEAN rooms (We tried 3 different rooms during our stays). It´s not luxurious accommodation, but it perfectly serves the purpose. We definitely fell in love with Redondo beach and we would like to thank owners for their kind approach. There´s no doubt we recommend this motel!
For lower price don´t hesitate to ask directly the owners, instead of booking on booking servers - I'm sure it will pay off, especially for longer stays.

Room Tip: Our 1st stay: Queen room in the first floor - it´s small, but nice. Without bath. But enough for 2 p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kakokako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
0.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#14 of 19 in Redondo Beach
86 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
451 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach

Property: Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach
Address: 716 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-4225 (Formerly Starlite Motel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach 1.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starlite Motel offer the most comfortable & affordable accommodation of all the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles CA. Located just few blocks from the Beach & world famous Redondo Beach pier and Los Angeles international airport (L.A.X) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Coast Inn Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing