We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Springtime in the Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Springtime in the Garden
Full size futon and a glider.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Springtime in the Garden
Full size futon and a glider.
Ready for breakfast!
Comfortable recliner with a choice of books in the bookcase.
Cool breezes through the front window.
Wooded Garden alongside the Cottage for your exclusive use.
Bubbling fountain.
Bike path runs from Torrance Beach to Santa Monica.
Redondo Beach.  Bike Path, swimming, and the Pier.
Sunset at Avenue A
Sunset at Avenue C
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Redondo Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
spokes4
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
“fantastic stay”
Reviewed 3 May 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very quiet, comfortable and clean with super friendly and helpful hosts. Neighborhood is safe, parking is convenient and beach is about a mile walk away. Will stay again without hesitation!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Quiet, well-appointed, comfortable garden-view cottage with private hot-tub!”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This lovely Redondo Beach neighborhood is several blocks from the beach and quite centrally located. Bicycles are available for exploring the area or riding on the Strand, a paved beach trail which follows the coastline for many miles. The accommodating hosts, Pam and her husband, maintain the property well and work hard to ensure that guests have a pleasant and comfortable stay. They are available as needed but respect guests' privacy. My husband and I have stayed a few nights twice in the last five months, and will eagerly return next time we are in the area. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jheducate
Dover, Delaware
1 review
“Lovely, quiet setting”
Reviewed 1 May 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is a lovely, quiet place to stay when visiting family in the area. It is also prefect for summer beach goers. We stay at the cottage every year when we visit California. The owners provide for your needs and are very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
schristop...
Pasadena, California
1 review
“A very relaxing retreat”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This place was a perfect retreat for a quiet relaxing vacation. Enjoyed the secluded hot tub and nearness to the beach. Owners were friendly without being intrusive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSarasota
Sarasota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We enjoyed our 4 days stay in Redondo Beach and the cottage was perfect. The bed is very comfortable and hot tub was great.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markgA189...
Knoxville West at Cedar Bluff
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“An amazing cottage, wonderful hosts and a great beach nearby!”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Pam her husband did everything they could to make our stay pleasant and wonderful! I would stay there again in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joyceftal...
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So relaxing after a full weekend!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved this peaceful retreat after a long weekend, dessert wedding! Pam was a delightful host with lots of info on the surrounding area and we were just 3 blocks from my brother's condo - well within walking distance! We would certainly book this charming cottage next time in Redondo Beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing