We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Hotel location is great - three blocks from redondo beach! Rooms on ground floor have back door to patio with direct access to spa. Rooms have fridge and microwave which is great when you travel with small kids. Our room for 4 people was not spacious but ok for sleep. We didnt expected to spend much time in our hotel room anyways.
Plenty dining option in walking distance.
Breakfast was ok - continental. Only I would complain about apple and orange jucie that were toom much diluted and coffee was more water than actual cofffee.
We are deffo coming back to this hotel because of location!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
Thank Terriprg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank traveller12361
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Enjoyed 3 nights at the Ramada Limited, Redondo Beach. Great location with a 5 minute or less walk to the beach and Redondo Pier. The room was very clean and furnished nicely. Staff was very friendly. Beds were very comfortable, and TV was nice. I took other ratings about the noise with a grain of salt, as I generally am not a light sleeper. However, everything can be heard at this hotel. There was nothing that was "noisy" but walls were paper thin. Make sure you are far away from staircase, as this was an extremely noisy corner of the hotel. Was awoken at night by another guest walking by snapping their fingers. Should not be able to hear that through the walls. Also, when we left for the day, with the AC on and windows shut, we returned to find the AC off, and windows wide open. As our personal belongings were inside, having the window opened was not very pleasing. The area is not bad, but there are unscruptulous individuals everywhere! May return in the future, but will bring extra ear plugs.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, far away from stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skimobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Nataliya B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Our stay at this Ramada Inn was very good. The best part was dealing with the manager of the place. She was absolutely wonderful. I think her name was Jenni. Her professionalism, efficiency, and overall personality, was exceptional.
We loved the continental breakfast, every morning. The place was very clean, also. The only downside was the Jacuzzi (they need better jets). It was more like a mini swimming pool...no water pressure. We got a room with two double beds. The room should have only had one double bed. It was definitely too small for the two. Aside from that, I would recommend this place to others. We paid $104 per night...which I thought was a little pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
165 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
484 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Redondo Pier Inn
Redondo Pier Inn
#14 of 19 in Redondo Beach
89 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
1.0 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Redondo Beach

Address: 435 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-3736
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: £74 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Redondo Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Redondo Beach, Downtown and Restaurants:A relaxing beach getaway is right around the corner at Ramada Limited Redondo Beach hotel. Just eight miles from LAX Airport and close to Hermosa, Manhattan and Palos Verdes beaches, our hotel near Redondo Beach Pier provides guests a cozy, ocean-community feeling minutes from the bustle of big-city life. Relax in your comfortable room, complete with free Wi-Fi blazing-fast Internet access, new bedding, pillowtop mattresses, microwaves and refrigerators, then wake to a complimentary breakfast. Afterwards, head to our patio to enjoy our refreshing outdoor jacuzzi/spa. Jacuzzi rooms and two-rooms suite as well as handicapped-accessible and non-smoking accommodations are available. Our front desk staff is multiligual and is available 24 hours a day. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Ramada Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing