We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sprinkles and More”
Review of Yellow Vase

Yellow Vase
Ranked #50 of 300 Restaurants in Redondo Beach
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: The experience of Yellow Vase Bakery, Cafe & Flowers is unlike any other local restaurant -- imagine entering a café and immediately being tempted by decadent pastries and the aroma of coffee, then seeing a menu that boast delicious breakfast and lunch items. Not only is Yellow Vase a place to treat yourself, it is a full service, high-end florist and retail shop that has posh gifts and unparalleled floral creativity. We specialize in cakes and flowers for weddings and other large upscale events. People such as Hilary Duff have been spotted eating here, and Beverly Hills 90210 films at our locations regularly. If you haven't yet visited the Yellow Vase in your neighborhood, be sure to stop by and find what you've been missing.
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Their cupcakes are that good, almost but certainly better than having to drive to BH or NB. The French toast is excellent. Unquestionably the "cutest" place for breakfast in the South Bay.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelMan90277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellow_Vase08, Public Relations Manager at Yellow Vase, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review--we love the cupcakes too, and hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

The food was so good. The latte's were huge and very tasty. We were able to sit outdoors and enjoy the sunshine. Try the crepes! They are very good

Thank bissehk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellow_Vase08, Owner at Yellow Vase, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thanks for your review! We love the crepes too. Please join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This restaurant is charming to look at but sadly the fair is just average and the service unremarkable. Nothing I'd go out of my way for. Still, they do a great business so maybe I'm missing something.

Thank RebeccaForster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellow_Vase08, Owner at Yellow Vase, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Thanks for your review, Rebecca. We hope to be given the opportunity to really wow you with one of our signature dishes in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

I don't like o write bad reviews but my last experience here was not good. This happens to be one of my favorite places to go and enjoy and delicious cappuccino and relax. The food is good and good quality. The service is awful and the sitting arrangement is poorly thought out. I now take an extra 15 minutes and go to the Palos Verdes location, the service there is significantly better.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bella I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellow_Vase08, Owner at Yellow Vase, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

We're so sorry to hear your recent visit was unsatisfactory and we would love for you to join us again soon so that we can make it up to you. Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I enjoyed cozy atmosphere and brunch in his restaurant. Everything was fine with me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank あさりパパ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yellow V, Public Relations Manager at Yellow Vase, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2012

Thanks for your feedback; we're glad you enjoyed the atmosphere and brunch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow Vase also viewed

 
Redondo Beach, CA
 

Been to Yellow Vase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing