We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There for breakfast most Saturdays” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Stuff Restaurant

Good Stuff Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 293 Restaurants in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are located at the entrance of the Riviera Village on the corner of Elena and Avenue I and open 7 days a week to service the visitors, the locals, as well as the business community of the Riviera
Redondo Beach, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“There for breakfast most Saturdays”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

My wife loves pancakes and she rates Good Stuff's among the best. I think the Greek omelette is terrific. This is the place to go for breakfast in Redondo Beach (unless the weather makes you wish you were eating ON the beach, then go to the Hermosa Beach GoodStuff). The lunch and dinner items are also really good, but we usually do breakfast. Very casual and very kid friendly, in fact very all around friendly.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelMan90277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    26
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Orleans
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not great”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Wasn't very busy but the food arrived luke warm and the condiment I ask for never arrived. Had to ask twice for parts of my order. Told it was great, I would not go there again.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brenna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
138 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Love the beach view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

My wife and I go here every time we are in the area. It is sort of a tradition. Good food with wonderful location. If you like the beach, who cares about the food.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CarpeDiem45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chonburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
270 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Breakfast On The Hermosa Beach Strand”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Went to a late sunday breakfast here with my son, his wife and twin grand guys. This place is extremely popular no doubt for the on-the-beach location. The place was packed but we got seated within 10 minutes after calling ahead. Typical breakfast items are served and we were all pleased with what we had (eggs benedict, burritos, etc.)---not, knock your socks off delicious but good. The service was friendly and efficient and they made an effort to serve kid stuff.

A good choice if you want a lazy day at the beach starting with breakfast.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Austrailia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

Fun, energetic waitress was helpful in suggesting for certain tastes. Recommendation proved perfect choice.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank hittingthebucketlist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Good Stuff Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Good Stuff Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing