We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atypical Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a brand new facility and I checked-in on it's first full day of operation on 5/23/14. It is in a campus that is well landscaped along with a very large Hilton Garden Inn. The grounds are surrounded by an 8' wall creating an inner space.
The important items you should know are:
1. All of the units on the back side of the building (facing east) are within 100' of the expressway. And though they have triple pane windows I knew I could not tolerate the traffic noise after about 30 seconds. Not to mention slightly opening the windows for fresh air.

2. I was transferred to a room on the front (facing west) which was ever so quiet. The view was about as ugly as it gets with large high tension power lines immediately next to the building, next to the power lines is a railroad spur line with old railroad cars sitting on it and beyond that a DSL warehouse. Essentially this is in an industrial park with not much in the way of restaurants nearby.

3. The rooms are much smaller than Residence Inns. I had a one bedroom unit that did not have room for a dining room table. The bedroom just had room enough for the bed. And most unusual of all, the closet was in the bathroom!!! You had to wait for someone to finish using the toilet to get your clothes. I was not comfortable in this apartment.

4. The real good feature is the price. It is a good price but should be considering the surroundings and the size of the rooms. They also have a $10 a day parking charge that they did not charge me. The free breakfast was decent.

Would I stay here again? Yes but it would be my 4th or 5th choice. I think I would rather pay more at one of the other Residence Inns in the area for a better experience.

Room Tip: Unless you have a high tolerance for noise, insist on a room on the front of the building away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank agia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager-ESD, General Manager at Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thanks for the response and detailed feedback Agia.

You are correct, our brand new hotel does sit alongside The 405 freeway which offers convienent access for our travelers. The hotel was built and designed with the fact we knew the proximity of the freeway and perception of noise could be a concern for our guests. The developers invested a great deal of time and money to have the hotel built with fantastic double pane windows made from very high STC graded glass to minimize any noise from the freeway, and we have been pleasently surprised with the results. Our great in-room clock radios or Ihome stations also come equipped with noise cancelling features, I personally enjoy the waterfall sound feature from them :)

I was surprised to hear that you felt our rooms were smaller than other Residence Inn's, as we offer suite options that range from a spacious 450sqft open floor plan studio to a 600 sqft Corner King Suite up to 700sqft Two bedroom Suite. I have had apartments smaller than all of those, nevermind hotel rooms.

We do have rooms that offer the closet inside the bedroom versus the bathroom. Our team loves to meet and exceed the needs of our guests, during future travels simply let us know and we will be sure to work toward getting you comfortable and accomodated.

We are one of the first Residence Inn's to have this great design package, full of all the great Residence Inn amenities (all suites, complimentary hot breakfast, evening social hour, sport court, fitness center, residential kitchens, patio, grille access, fire pit, free wifi, guest laundry, free grocery shopping services, etc), but with an amazing modern design and decor. I guess you could call us an Atypical Residence Inn, and we are okay with that as we feel these design differences are big advantages.

We hope you give us another chance to show you that this great team and great hotel should be your first chice when traveling to the South Bay area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

419 - 425 of 452 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ismael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Lieber Zimmer zum Haupteingang, da hier weniger bis kein Lärm vom Freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank diewicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez une vue piscine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sylvain K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gggsvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank pajaro69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Redondo Beach
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
3.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
3.8 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach

Address: 2420 Marine Ave, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-1103
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range: £95 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing