We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basket Rollout”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Overall a nice stay. I did not apprciate when I checked in that I asked the person if they were busy and he said No not at all. I said well is thereanyway I can get a room away from the fwy? and he said No so I said OK then I found out that my room not only was on the fwy side but that it was the last room down the hall #343 when I came down later that evening I told the clerk I am not crazy about my room with it being at the end of the hall. to which he responded with sorry. otherwise it was fine.

Room Tip: room was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRedondoBeachGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you so much for staying at our brand new Hilton Garden Inn. We apologize we weren't able to put you into a room away from the freeway side. All of our rooms have triple pane windows that help cancel out any outside noise. We do our very best to accommodate all of our guests with their specific room requests. On busier nights it is much harder to accommodate. We hope even though you were not able to get a room away from the freeway side, that the service and atmosphere of our brand new hotel peaked your interest. We hope to see you again and thank you for the feedback. We enjoyed having you here!

Sincerely,

Nadine Koch , General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

708 - 714 of 793 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

The desk clerk did a great job checking me in and has a great personality for the front desk and made me happy to stay at this HGI. I stayed at a HGI in St George the night before and did not have a happy stay. No followup from the hotel after I wrote a note to the manager.

Room Tip: I just have one comment about the stay. There was a toilet brush in the tollet when I arrived.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Everything was great at the site. The lighting within the bathroom was adequate - I like thought when new places put in makeup mirrors. Also, when checking in, there were no diet cokes available. If this will not be stocked well at the front desk, I would recommend machines on each floor. This is as important as coffee is to other travelers.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Centrally located hotel to LAX, used hotel for layover flight out of LAX. We had two rooms one on the side of the freeway and the other on the opposite side. I would recommend getting a room on the side not next to the freeway. Plenty of parking, hotel & breakfast staff helpful. Would recommend hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Lovely appearance, however, furnishing leave something to be desired. Example: chairs in dining room are too large and too heavy to move easily; same with desk chair in my room -- though it was on casters, it sank into the carpet so much it was difficult to move, as well. Suggest desk chair pad underneath it for ease of movement. The shower was fabulous! I love the two sprayers. Hand grips all over the place. Good planning. By the time this review is read, hopefully the parking lot entry from the street will be finished (construction is never fun). Food was unremarkable. Coffee was great, often ran out, but staff worked very hard to make sure there was adequate resupply. The cookies must have been fabulous because every time I passed the cookie plate, it was empty, so I can't give you my opinion on their taste. Staff was always courteous, never without a smile. But they weren't as knowledgeable as they were courteous.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIRedondoBeachGM, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Thank you very much for you feedback. We greatly appreciate your comments in helping us improve as a property. We have addressed your concerns to the morning and afternoon staff to make sure that coffee is properly stocked throughout the day. We do appreciate you complimenting our staff. As a brand new property we are all proud to be here and it always warms our hearts when people point out how courteous we are.

We hope to see you again at our property in the future!

Sincerely,

Nadine Koch, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We first chose an upgraded room with a bathtub and rain shower. Bad choice. First, this type of room would make a good bachelor pad. No door on the bathroom seemed strange! The window on the tub was another unappreciated feature. The tub/shower is too difficult for older people to get in and out. There should be a warning. As a result, after one night we asked for another room with a more conventional shower. The personnel were very helpful and cooperative. We were promptly given another room and hotel personnel offered to help us move. Upon received our bill, I noted that we were charged the same amount for all three nights. When I questioned this, the front desk apologized and said that he would reduce our bill by $20 per night and that I would received email confirmation. However, the email that I received was the same as my original mail and as of this date, I have not received an updated version.

Room Tip: Warn folks about the difficult shower/tub. Follow up on promises made by the front desk (updated bil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Friendly and courteous service. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good location, near the airport and close to my place of work in Torrance. Will likely stay next time I am in town and will recommend it to friends an co-workers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Redondo Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
3.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
3.8 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach

Address: 2410 Marine Ave, Redondo Beach, CA 90278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range: £84 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hilton Garden Inn Redondo Beach is located just 4 miles from LAX Airport putting you close to great beaches, shopping and golf. Guests enjoy onsite dining, complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, modern fitness center and more great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing