We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Sweet!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great workout room! Yummy breakfast and good service. Really enjoyed the cold flavored water available at the coffee bar. Very convenient location - across the street from the light rail station and close to highway access. It was nice to stay in a newer facility, staff was helpful and welcoming. Dining and shopping a few minutes away by car.

Room Tip: Stayed in room 400 - need to adjust bathroom door so it doesn't stick. Otherwise, room was quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    248
    78
    26
    14
See reviews for
156
129
38
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

Room is clean and staffs are friendly.
Since this hotel is next to Metro station, those who do not have a car can access to LAX conveniently.
If possible, it may be better for us to prepare security box in room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenichi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
santa rosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

loved my stay and surroundings. Everything is like brand new and in the usual Hilton quality standards. Can not find any problems at all !!! tHEY HAVE A highly efficient staff, great service. did not have time to enjoy the amenities but they certainly have everything you could ask for. They have room service, swimming pool, weight room. Everything is in excellent condition.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Oak, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My family stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at the end of June. We found it very conveniently located to get around in Redondo and Hermosa Beach. Since it is new everything was clean.
Had great breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey-ZB Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles / Redondo Beach is a good clean new hotel. My family and I stayed there for a week during a vacation. The facility and staff are great. We ate breakfast there each morning and the food and service was excellent. The location of the hotel was great for our various tourist activities and there are many nearby restaurants and shopping centers. The main downside was that the room was humid - it seemed that the AC could not extract humidity from the air sufficiently.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFanaticJGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

Very nice, new, clean hotel with a friendly staff. Conveniently located to my business destinations. I always stay at Hilton Garden Inn and this experience just confirms my decision to do so. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maddog_Marty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom Ca
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Really nice rooms. The food from the restaurant is excellent. I stay in LA working at Northrop Grumman each week. This is the first time I stayed here. I am very impressed. I would have liked to stay this coming week, checking in 21 July and out 23 July but you seemed to be sold out. Please contact me if room become available

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim_black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
3.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
3.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Redondo Beach Inn
1.8 mi away
The Belamar Hotel
The Belamar Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Address: 2410 Marine Avenue, Redondo Beach, CA 90278
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Hilton Garden Inn Redondo Beach is located just 4 miles from LAX Airport putting you close to great beaches, shopping and golf. Guests enjoy onsite dining, complimentary WiFi, outdoor pool, modern fitness center and more great amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing