We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't do it”
Review of Seaside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Motel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't do it”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Room was smelly, dirty, bathroom rusty - some poor renovation done, microwave yellow from age, heard adjoining room tv etc, AC was very loud, toilet flushed frequently on its own, Bathmat was old and torn, no Hooks in Bathroom to hang anything.Furniture was dirty and broken, chair had big water spot, didn't see any bugs, but I expected to. There was only one hanger for clothes in the room. Owner was very friendly, but that did not makeup for the room!!! I don't think there are any good rooms in this Hotel. The neighborhood was very loud, someone decided to have an outdoor Party at 3AM.
I booked through priceline.com and it was a terrible price to pay!!! Priceless would not let me get out of my reservation even though I notified them early enough!!

Room Tip: Room was smelly, dirty, bathroomm rusty - some poor renovation done, microwave yellow from age, hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skpatel33, Manager at Seaside Motel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hello,
We are very regretful of your experience while staying with us at Seaside Motel. We continue to renovate, upgrade, and improve our quality of the rooms. If you look at reviews since your stay, hopefully you can tell we take reviews like yours seriously, and try to continue to improve on our guest's experience while staying with us. Again, we do apologize for your unpleasant experience, but we do appreciate the feedback, and will continue to improve the rooms and Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    48
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
46
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2008

Nice enough little place, very helpful and friendly staff. Right across the street from a coffeshop and walking distance to Hermosa Beach.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — no internet machine access, although it does have WIFI
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank allycatJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cronulla Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2008

Clean comfortable rooms and decent clean showers. Wireless internet very efficient (but doesn't work with vista). The Manager, Kay, was very oblidging and the Hotel is located within a short distance to Denny's and accross from Starbucks. Cab to Formosa Beach approx $8. Bus stop nearby.

  • Liked — clean
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Jeff_Lay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idalia, co.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2007

The location is close to beach and shopping, cafes. The motel is old, but clean and well maintained. parking places are very small and limited. I ended up parking rental car on street and having damage to car during the night.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank griptongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
3.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
308 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
146 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Motel

Property: Seaside Motel
Address: 1935 Artesia Blvd, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-2907
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing