We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel, owners and staff”
Review of Seaside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seaside Motel
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great motel, owners and staff”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

I normally stay in nicer hotels and after trying several here, this is it. Great rates, clean, convenient, extremely thoughtful and gracious staff. I am extremely surprised and gratified.

It's not a 5 star hotel but this is better than many 3 or 4 star hotels I have stayed in around venice.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skpatel33, Manager at Seaside Motel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you had a pleasant experience and hope to see you again. Thank you so much for staying with us at Seaside Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    48
    12
    5
    1
See reviews for
19
46
13
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Most the time My husband and myself don't even consider a 1 star motel, but after looking on line at all the great reviews I would have been crazy to stay anywhere. We got there about 11:00am and the Manager Kay was kind enough to let us park our car in the small lot before check-in time and we were also able to check it to the room. He apologized for having to put us into a small room because that was all he had left. Not knowing what the room would look like we were a little scared. Once we got to the room it was just right. The room had a microwave and refrigerator . The bigger rooms are the same price and have kitchenettes. We came up to Redondo to bike ride and only planned on staying the hotel to sleep. However, we did have a big screen tv with cable and free internet. The motel is right off Artesia Blvd and surprisingly was quiet. Room was clean and bathroom was clean. This motel is only 1.5 miles away from the beach and 24 hour sport is around the corner on PCH along with Albertson Grocery Store just down the street.. We will definitely come back here.

Room Tip: I would call and make reservation and talk to The Manager Kay and ask for a kitchenette. Great Pric...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hawks3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skpatel33, Manager at Seaside Motel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. It is guests like yourself that want us to go above and beyond to make sure we make your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Hopefully we see you again soon. Again, thank you for staying with us at the Seaside Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

My family and I came in from New Mexico for a funeral, staff couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. The rooms were very clean, parking lot and surrounding area were very well kept. The price was very reasonable, considering all the other places we looked at were well over $100 a night. I will absolutely stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank INeedMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manhattan Beach
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I had a one day business trip to South Bay and decided to try out a small motel that I had driven by numerous times when I lived in the area. The property is well maintained and has a great location, about one mile back from Pacific Coast Highway. My room itself was small, but featured a comfortable queen size bed, flat screen, free internet, refrigerator and microwave. Bath was very clean and had marble counters. While the rooms surround the courtyard parking area, it was also very quiet and sound proof. If you want to spend under $100 in the Hermosa-Redondo area instead of $200, it's a good bet. I would stay again

Room Tip: I stayed on the first floor, but heard no overhead noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skpatel33, Manager at Seaside Motel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hello,
Thank you for your positive feedback. We continue to try and do our best to provide a pleasant experience, and continue to improve on the quality of the rooms. Again, we appreciate your business, and hope to see you again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We booked this room for a 4 night stay and felt right at home. The room was very clean as was the bathroom. The beds were very comfortable which gave a great sleep. The room had a flat screen TV, fridge and a microwave which made it easy for eating in the room. The room also had a table and 2 chairs. 23 min on the number 8 bus from LAX bus stops minutes from the motel. Grocery store within 5 min walk and the 130 bus takes you to the beach in 10 min. Great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Alex A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Been staying here for many years. Recommend greatly. Close to the beaches. Family oriented, enjoy the stay and the service. Very quite, clean, and comfortable. Recommend for leisure and business travellers.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lance6969942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Room was smelly, dirty, bathroom rusty - some poor renovation done, microwave yellow from age, heard adjoining room tv etc, AC was very loud, toilet flushed frequently on its own, Bathmat was old and torn, no Hooks in Bathroom to hang anything.Furniture was dirty and broken, chair had big water spot, didn't see any bugs, but I expected to. There was only one hanger for clothes in the room. Owner was very friendly, but that did not makeup for the room!!! I don't think there are any good rooms in this Hotel. The neighborhood was very loud, someone decided to have an outdoor Party at 3AM.
I booked through priceline.com and it was a terrible price to pay!!! Priceless would not let me get out of my reservation even though I notified them early enough!!

Room Tip: Room was smelly, dirty, bathroomm rusty - some poor renovation done, microwave yellow from age, hear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skpatel33, Manager at Seaside Motel, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Hello,
We are very regretful of your experience while staying with us at Seaside Motel. We continue to renovate, upgrade, and improve our quality of the rooms. If you look at reviews since your stay, hopefully you can tell we take reviews like yours seriously, and try to continue to improve on our guest's experience while staying with us. Again, we do apologize for your unpleasant experience, but we do appreciate the feedback, and will continue to improve the rooms and Motel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
3.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hi View Inn & Suites
Hi View Inn & Suites
#5 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
308 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
147 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seaside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaside Motel

Property: Seaside Motel
Address: 1935 Artesia Blvd, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-2907
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Seaside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seaside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing