We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
NEW YORK
1 review
“Clean & comfortable”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Excellent accomodations for the price. Clean and comfortable. My husband loved the comfort of the bed. The breakfast was good, fresh fruit, cereal, hot crispy just made waffles, yogurt, coffee, tea, hot chocholate. Surprisingly quiet for being on a main street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TOYO K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
We are extremely happy that your husband and you found the room satisfactory and bed comfortable. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed out updated breakfast offering roasted russet potatoes, sausage links, fluffed eggs amongst other things. It is our constant endevour to make sure our guest have a happy and comfortable stay and we are glad we have succeeded!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    80
    124
    65
    15
    15
See reviews for
80
96
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Hollywood, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the stay here nice area very clean establishment and very friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to staying again. Stayed in a Jacuzzi Suite plenty of towels clean lobby and loved the option for breakfast very close to everything, highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Cornelius H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for the great comments....our team's main goal is to make our guest stay comfortable and enjoyable and we are very glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you once again for all the kind comments and we look forward to seeing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very nice property just wish it was not smoking. The room was large and had a very comfortable bed. The internet was high speed and good for a business person. I did not get the breakfast but saw a lot of other people who seemed to enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Est H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your kind comments. We try to give our best to our guest so it is good to hear positive response from our guest. We are glad you appreciated the hi-speed internet and location and hope you will also enjoy our breakfast when you stay with us again. Once again, thank you for your kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honolulu, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is in a convenient locations. The mall is right down the road 2 minute drive. A gas station is also near by. The presentation looks decent. The walls are thin. Its good for two or three nights.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Shayna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I was going to fly into LAX for a couple of days and since I was going to have to rent a car anyway, I thought I would stay a little farther from the airport in hopes of having a more interesting neighborhood. Redondo beach was fun. This hotel is across the street from a large marina. There's no actual beach at this location (but there is a mile or so to the south) but that's probably one of the reasons that it isn't more expensive.

The property is about what you should expect from a Best Western. It's older, just a little bit shabby and on the inside looks like it could use some paint in places. The people were very nice. My room had something of a musty smell. However, everything in the room worked. The bed looked well-worn but was reasonably comfortable.

There were some pleasant surprises. The breakfast area was well equipped (though somewhat small) and it was possible to take your breakfast outside to a series of tables and chairs on the side of the hotel. The pool/spa area was surprisingly nice. It had reasonably new furniture with towels placed over the backs of each of the chairs. It looked like the pool was regularly cleaned and the whole patio are was really pleasant. Here's a tip.... if you find that the breakfast area is too crowded, I saw a couple of people take their plates out to the pool area. In the morning there will be hardly any one out there.

Another pleasant surprise is that the hotel will rent you a bicycle. I didn't try it, but I think it would be possible to bike down to the beach this way. There were also a couple of computers in the lobby for the guest's use

Parking can be a bit tight here. I happened to be there the weekend of a marina festival and I needed to display a parking permit prominently on my dashboard or risk being towed. I was, however, always able to find a spot regardless of how late I was out.

While you are there take a walk around the marina, the variety of boats is pretty amazing. I enjoyed my stay and paid about half of what I would have had to pay at a hotel that actually had a beach view. I liked it better than when I had previously taken a room right at LAX.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jahansen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for your review....we are really glad you that you enjoyed the stay with us. Since we are only 12 mile away from the airport, we do get several guest that want to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the airport. We are glad you found the rooms comfortable and the breakfast plentiful. We would love to welcome you again when you are on a stop over on your next trip!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights and greatly enjoyed it. The reception staff were friendly and witty, and provided lots of information for us tourists. Free wifi in the reception was useful, and the room was basic but spacious and clean. The beach and pier nearby were lovely, and we often found ourselves at the Cheesecake Factory nearby (when on holiday!). The location was quite a hike to Hollywood as we needed to take a half hour bus ride then a 45 minute train journey which had it's slightly scary moments ( a downside of it being so cheap seemed to be it attracted quite a, let's say volatile class of commuter. However if you're not into venturing too far then this hotel is fab and walking distance to the bustling Manhattan beach (where a hotel can be twice the price).

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank waldo315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Thank you for all your kind comments. We are glad to hear that we have met all you expectations and that you enjoyed conversations with the frontdesk agents. oh yes and cheese cake factory are a must ( especially on a holiday). Once again thank all you kind comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashdod, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

After we arrived after a very long trip, the room we reserved (non-smoking) wasn't available and we had to resort to staying at the smoking room with two kids who have asthma. The only saving grace was that we were mostly stayed out from the hotel for the whole day.
The breakfast selection is nice, but the breakfast area was very small and couldn't accommodate the number who was trying to get breakfast. It was crowded and overall inconvenient. After a while of figuring out, we ended up taking food upstairs.
After all this aggravation, the last night we stayed at the Best Western, turned out to be the most horrific: the toilet in our room broke down and the water was overflowing all over the bathroom floor. We contacted the front desk and spoke to Roberto, who inspected the damage and had the nerve to tell us that the repair man will arrive next morning. In the meantime, he gave us mops and plunger and told us that it would be our responsibility to clean the mess. He resorted back to the front desk telling us that we made this whole thing happen. He also told us that we had to use the restroom outside the hotel, across the street. We asked for the repair man to come right away, but Roberto told us that he was somewhere else. We also inquired with Roberto regarding another room, or at least let us use the restroom in the hotel, but he refused.
After we asked him for his supervisor, he said that his manager was unavailable until Monday and he would not share his number. Roberto's attitude was unacceptable and grossly unprofessional, as he was making fun of our accents and found this whole incident terribly amusing. A person like Roberto should never work anywhere near services or people. He just gives the Best Western really bad name. We would never recommend our friends or relatives stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rena2815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
We profusely apologize for not exceeding your expectation. We realize that the breakfast are is too small and we working to wards expanding it. Meanwhile we have extended the breakfast hours from 6am to 10am for the convenience of our guests. We try to give the best customer care and one-on-one service to each of our guests and I am extremely sorry to hear that Robert was unhelpful. We will taking actions against Robert regarding this. Please do not let this be reflection of how much we appreciate your patronage....we always strive to give the best care and service possible to our guests and I can assure that this is an isolated incident. We are once again extremely sorry for all the inconvenience caused and we do hope you will give us another chance to redeem ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Redondo Beach
148 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Property: Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Address: 2740 Artesia Boulevard, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing