We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay here every weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Reviewed 24 March 2014

they always have very nice staff. quick check in (even when we are early) could not be happier with this hotel! :) plus there is a great thai place less then a mile down the way that delivers to the hotel. bamboo thai! try them too!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Richard B,
Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay at the Best Western Galleria Inn. it is music to our ears when a customer has a positive experience here and we are pleased to hear that you were fully satisfied. Thank you for your insight and business. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

I always read reviews before going to a hotel. I expected more then what we got. I knew the breakfast area was too small and it was! The area was a little concerning when we got there, not sure if we were in the best neighborhood, when the hotels night window was a thick glass. Our toilet we had to plunge each time it was used! When we told the front desk our toilet wasn't working properly and she said it was after hours and we would have to use the plunger. They never came to fix the toilet and we were too busy the next day to call them about it. There looked to be mold in the bathtub as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank davinah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Davinah2014,
We at the Best Western Galleria Inn would like to thank you for your business and also taking the time to review our property. I am truly sorry about all of the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. We take pride in satisfying our customer's lodging needs, and are sorry we were not up to par. Once again thank you for your review and we hope you have a great Spring and Summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We are half way through a months driving tour of California and booked this motel the night before.
It is clean, spacious, walls are motel thin though! A small launderette- wash and dry for 2.50 dollars. However the main plus for this place is the reception staff, nothing seems too much trouble - change room, no problem, extra blanket, no problem, print your tickets for Hearst Castle , no problem.
Grace is charm personified, thank you.

Room Tip: We forgot to ask for a non-smoking room, we were booked into a smoker,they stink!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cass0ude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you so much for your kind comments... We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is good to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. Grace indeed is an asset to our team and we are very glad to have her on our team. We hope to see you again on your next trip with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A nice hotel with reasonable pricing close to freeways, shopping and restaurants Good breakfast, nice rooms with refrigerator and microwave. Good parking. Although motel style, it has an elevator so you don't have to carry your stuff up stairs.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I found this motel to be well equipped, well maintained, clean and tidy and the staff were helpful and professional. I beleive the Hotel represents good value for money. There is a Mall and gym close to the Hotel. I booked 2 rooms at this Hotel for my family at the end of our 5 week holiday in the USA. It is not far from the Airport LAX, about a $25 taxi fare.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

staff was great, accommodating, food good, rooms clean and well appointed. I would stay at this hotel again when I return to the area. It is well located, plenty of restaurants in the are. Quiet and good parking. Parking is well lit and secure.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff, location and the town of Redondo Beach. We were thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We appreciate you taking your time to leave such wonderful feedback. Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Airport Shuttle - Event though they say there is one on their website, there's not. When I asked the receptionist what shuttle to take to get to the hotel from LAX she seemed like she had no idea what was going on. She started guessing and told me the Hertz shuttle would probably take me to the hotel. Waited in line for it. WRONG. Eventually I took the 'super shuttle' that goes to various hotels that if you wait long enough may take you close. The time it took me to get to the hotel was longer than my flight was to get to LAX.

Receptionist - doesn't know their own address or cross streets. When asked she gave two wrong streets.

Customer service - When we tried to upgrade rooms she told us they were sold out, despite trying to sell a suite to the person before us (who didn't buy)

Pictures - on the website VERY misleading. We made reservations through booking.com which explicitly states that the hotel is responsible for all the info on their site. The specific room we booked showed 4 pictures, 3 of which had in-room jacuzzis. Which was what we wanted - the king jacuzzi suite. Upon arrival the receptionist again seemed completely lost. Turns out - the room has no jacuzzi.

Taxi - Asked the lady to order us a taxi so she calls her friend who runs a company. Cost me $30 to get to from LAX --->hotel with a normal cab (including $5 airport charge), cost $45 back with her 'special rate'. Oh, and her daughter was in the car. Ridiculous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank julz916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Sir, Please accept our deepest and sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Please know that I had a meeting with the employee and I have personally retrained her. I can assure you that this incident will not be repeated. Once again please accept our deepest apologies and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
4 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
3.3 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#11 of 19 in Redondo Beach
173 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Address: 2740 Artesia Boulevard, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: £84 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing