We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Ranked #11 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Fairfield, United States
1 review
“Good location”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Average overall quality. Clean room. Bed comfortable. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Internet worked. Good location. Noisy environment. Problems with no hot water. Would choose another Best Western rather than this one for Redondo Beach area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Caren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Caren C,
Thank you very much for your business and for reviewing our property. We value our customer's feedback and experiences. We will use your review to help us improve our facility as well as our service. I would also like to apologize for any problems and inconveniences. It was truly our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    128
    67
    16
    15
See reviews for
86
99
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
philly
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This is 2014. How can a hotel in one of the most modern metropolitan areas (Los Angeles) in the world have an Internet provider of such poor quality. I have been trying to access the wifi here for 4 hours with little luck. The help desk reports that there is a known problem and it is being addressed. But we have no ETA..? This is unacceptable in this day and age. I now have to go off the premises (at 1030pm) to find some place with wifi to do my work. I won't stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alzsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Alzsailor,
I would like to personally apologize for the internet problems that occurred during you recent stay. You are absolutely correct, and in a modern age the internet is very important for business as well as pleasure. I am very sorry that your lodging needs were not fully met. Your business and feedback is valued and we will use your feedback to improve our customer's experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

spent two nights at this hotel, room was excellent - very clean. Reception staff friendly. Breakfast ok - the breakfast area is very small but fine. On arrival there was no hot water, but on reporting this to reception it was soon fixed - no problems at all. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbsYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lance P, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Valued Customer,
I would personally like to thank you for reviewing the Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn. Our customer's satisfaction and experiences is what helps guide us to fully meet our customer's lodging needs. Thank you very much and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Beds were very comfortable. Found the area to be sketchy. Breakfast was the minimum to label it breakfast. This motel will do in a pinch but I slept with one eye open. Lobby had a security window that left me feeling uncomfortable about the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Bernadette C,
Thank you very much for your business and the entire staff at the Best Western Galleria Redondo Beach appreciates your time and will use your review to help improve our establishment. It was truly our pleasure in meeting your lodging needs and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Good breakfast... Friendly fromt desk staff... Close enough to plenty to restaurants and a mall close by. Ten minutes from some nice beaches.

Swimming pool is tiny and no fitness center.

I would stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galandr6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you for taking your precious time to review the Best Western Galleria Inn. We are truly pleased to hear that you were satisfied with our services and we are happy that we met your lodging needs. Thank you very much for your business and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Only problem is that their website states there is an airport shuttle, but there isn't. Cost us almost as much for transportation as it did for the hotel. Don't stay here if you need an airport shuttle. Otherwise, very nice hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank holbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your business and for proving a review with regards to your recent stay with us. I would like to personally apologize for any inconveniences that occurred. We value our customers lodging wants and needs, and your insight helps guide us to fully satisfying our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I have stayed at this Best Western several time within the last 2 years. Both for business and leisure. The front desk staff has always been extremely capable, helpful, and meet any difficulty which has presented itself. They possess an ability to understand difficult challenges. which is truly unique. The housekeeping staff do an excellent job the rooms and grounds are always clean and inviting. The placement of this hotel is also close to several great places to shop, eat and a have fun.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank KBANDCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priya S, General Manager at Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Customer,
The entire staff at the Best Western Galleria Inn would like to thank you for your business and for the review. We value our customers business and feedback, and we are truly pleased to hear you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
3.3 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Redondo Beach
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
2.6 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
450 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn

Property: Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Address: 2740 Artesia Boulevard, Redondo Beach, CA 90278-3314 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy Mediterranean style architecture and accommodations at this Redondo Beach hotel with great beaches, shopping, nightlife and LAX just minutes away. The BEST WESTERN Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel is located near the best beaches in Southern California and just a few miles from the Los Angeles International Airport. - LAX. Beach goers looking for a great location will find themselves in proximity to local beaches such as Redondo, Hermosa, Manhattan Beach, and a short distance to Venice and Santa Monica Beach. Relax and Enjoy beach hot spots; boardwalk shopping, pier restaurants, and nightlife entertainment. Easy access to popular and exciting nearby attractions include Disneyland, Universal Studios/Universal Walk, Magic Mountain, Knott's Berry Farm, Aquarium of The Pacific, and the Paul Getty Museum. Guests will be within walking distance to the South Bay Galleria Mall and minutes away from Del Amo Fashion Center, offering world class shops, entertainment, theatres, restaurants. Favorite local events near the hotel include beach volleyball tournaments, soccer tournaments, fishing, whale watching and charter trips to Catalina Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing