We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a return visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We had stayed at this hotel on our arrival to the LA area a couple of weeks earlier and enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay here again while waiting for our flight to go back east. The staff are fantastic, knowledgeable, professional, friendly and very polite and the acommodations are very comfortable and reasonably priced. The hotel is in a nice neighborhood and close to the beach and some great restaurants. Hope to be back again soon and would recommend this location to anyone visiting the LA area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 188th0mash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Not your typical best Western. This place has been renovated and is much nicer than even higher-rated hotel chains. nicely decorated lobby, beautiful grounds, Redecorated rooms that are clean and well furnished and have big flat screen TVs. They also serve a great hot breakfast with nice attendants and lots of food. Stayed here while visiting relatives and I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Janetlynn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Great affordable hotel within walking distance of shops, restaurants and the beach. This location is a short ride to LAX which was important to me for my departure. The hotel was centerally located for my business travels in and around the L A area which is why I choose Redondo Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Have stayed here 2 yrs in a row. The service is fantastic, Rico was awesome and so was the rest of the staff. The rooms are clean and the property is well taken care of. Great central location close to the beach. Will come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmdc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here for 1 night with my mum. We had a 2 double bed room.

The room was large and spacious and the beds were comfortable. There was a balcony outside which is always nice, since it allows you to step outside for fresh air.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming which was really great.

Breakfast was full of variety and the room was big enough to accommodate many. It allowed a good start to the day.

Location is good, but you do need a car. But everything is within 5 minutes or so drive to the pier area. But too far to walk. There is a huge shopping mall, cinema and restaurants not very far from the hotel, so lots to do if you don't like the beach.

I would definitely return if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spacious. Well appointed. Nice rooms. Reasonable pricing. Convenient to airport, Great breakfast. OK, well did I miss anything. Quite close to lots of eateries, so creature comforts are close-by. From our one night stay, we drove up the coast, stopping along the way to enjoy the beach and then cut over a few blocks to get to the airport. It was great. Computers in lobby to print out your boarding passes. Good parking, great staff.

If you are looking for more in a night's lodging, I do not know what that would be.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AllenatHome1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Clean spacious room with refrigerator and microwave and great bed, coffee maker,flat screen TV with great channel program. Good neighborhood and 5 minutes to the Redondo Beach park. Overall, the grounds and landscaping are excellent, parking is a snap and the lot is very clean. The pool has warm water and is clean as so is the pool area. The staff is pleasant and helpful. Outstanding free buffet breakfast with plenty of tables and eating areas. We stayed 4 days and hope we can do it again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ohioebayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
2.3 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
497 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
5.3 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Los Angeles Redondo Beach
1 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#10 of 19 in Redondo Beach
168 reviews
4 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn

Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-6117
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: £103 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing