We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Westland, United States
2 reviews
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel had everything we needed to make for a pleasant stay. The complimentary breakfast was good (nothing too special) and got us off to a good start each morning. The location was good also. We were close to many restaurants and activities.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    452
    113
    20
    11
See reviews for
374
349
53
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Front Desk staff gave my booked room to other guest by matching the name incorrectly. I found the mistake and have to point out the name on the bill is not me and the room type was apprantly not the room i booked. Staff tried to defense themselves by saying there is one middle name was the same as mine and blamed on the other guest didn't check their confirmation. Then threaten me that the room is the only room left, take it or leave it. After I told them that it was totally not my mistake and I booked the deluxe room and willing to pay more for reasons, i need to get the same room. Their attitude started becoming a bit better and told me that it was all booked and apologize for the mistake. It left me no choice to take it as i travelled all day and with 2 asleepy kids on the lobby sofa at 10:30pm. They waived my first night fee. But what kind of mistake it is? I am so not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ellen0821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed June 2013. Nice clean hotel with small but nice pool (was never busy). Bikes are available to hire from the front desk and you are only 0.5 miles from the seafront. Plenty of options at breakfast and the wifi was good. If you stay in LA then stay on the beach. If you want a good value hotel with nice staff then you cant go wrong here. Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobMc9_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This is a nice hotel with spacious room. But the facility is slightly old. The poor is small so we did use it. The breakfast is average but at least better than just normal continent breakfast. The coffee there is poor. The staff named Edwin is very helpful. When I got in the room and we found that the crazy sunlight was just attached the windows even though the time was around 5:30pm. I requested to change it. However, there was no more available due to carpet cleaning in some rooms was in progress. I was upgraded to a better room where was bigger. However, we didn't like the small pillows on the king size bed. There were 5 small pillows. They're soft but not big enough for a good sleep. The air conditioner in our room number 312 was very noisy. It made me difficult to sleep. I had to turn it to fan function instead of cooling function to reduce the noises before we went to bed. Overall stay should not be bad till the check out. There was a problem of our bill. I booked thru Best Western On-Line. However, I was told that the price on my booking was too low. I was even questioned how I could get it. It's ridiculous! Eventually, it was resolved after a while. But the overall stay turned bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was a really nice property in a great area. My only complaint is I like and have gotten used to certain things at a BW breakfast and these items were not offered on the breakfast (like peanut butter and flavored creamer)
We loved the location right on the pacific coast highway close to good food areas that are not your standard fast food and chains.
The front desk was able to assist with an odd request we had for a laundromat to dry our sneakers.

Room Tip: We like the back middle area because there is tight parking and being in the middle allowed to easil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gategirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights with family during holiday to US. Location was good being walking distance to Redondo beach itself and some shops...but still nice and quiet. Kids enjoyed the pool and the rooms were very comfortable. They staff were very friendly and helpful and the only complaint we had was that breakfast was not great although we found this to be the case with pretty much all the Best Western hotels we stayed at.
Would stay here again if we returned.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

First off, this is a motel, not a hotel. You park in front of your room (if you're lucky enough to find a spot) and all doors face the outside. The pool is small and in the middle of the parking lot. However, our room was super clean and very quiet. The beds are comfortable, the rooms have been remodeled within the past few years, and the free breakfast was a step above pastries and coffee.

The air conditioner was a little loud when we turned it on at night, but the only other noise we heard was when someone was talking right outside our room. We were a group of 3 women, and although we only had 2 double (not queen) beds in our room, we had plenty of space.

If you're not looking for fancy and would like a comfortable place near the beach, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripmom1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redondo Beach hotels
2.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
419 reviews
2.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
2.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Redondo Inn and Suites
Redondo Inn and Suites
#9 of 19 in Redondo Beach
148 reviews
4.0 mi away
Best Western Redondo Beach Galleria Inn
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
Address: 1850 S Pacific Coast Hwy, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Best Western Inn is located in an ideal spot for any Los Angeles traveler. Only minutes from the beach and 9 miles away from the Los Angeles International Airport, we offer ideal accommodations for your next Southern California vacation to Disneyland, Universal Studios, or Hollywood. Complete with heated pool, spa and fitness room. Breakfast included. Bike rentals available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing