We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and i celebrated his birthday in one of the superior executive suites with the ocean view....beautiful....we could see the ocean from bed....awesome....Rebecca and Michelle were so so helpful with excellent guest service....all of the employees I came in contact with were very nice and pleasant people......I wish parking wasn't so high....but that view made up for it...Mr. & Mrs. Huntsman

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank deelicious71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Many thanks for your nice review, and I enjoyed the photos as well! So glad that Rebecca and Michelle gave you excellent service. As a result of your comment, I will be giving each of them our "One Step Ahead" employee recognition award.
Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

600 - 606 of 1,254 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

We stayed here for 1 night in January. Pleasant stay and good value for money. We didn't do much around the Redondo beach area, but it was a good base. Room was fine, functional and big enough. Gym was tiny so we didn't use it. But breakfast was surprisingly ok, whilst the choice was limited, it was actually nice and you can have omelettes to order too!

Parking is in the structure next door but there is an entrance to the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AymanN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

So appreciate your nice comments and glad you enjoyed your stay. My apologies for the fitness room, which is a temporary facility until we can secure an outside tenant for our former fitness center here on property.
Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Excellent rooms I believe it has been recently renovated. I was lucky to have a room over looking the coast and the view was great. The room was clean and bright. Parking is expensive but may be normal for the area. Natalya in the lounge was extremely knowledgeable of the area and very helpful. The Bar was quiet but food was good if limited. There is quite a few restaurants within walking distance I guess this affects Restaurant numbers. the clerk on check in was helpful but as I was tired I did not remember her name. All things considered I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

So nice to read your comments, many thanks and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you also for mentioning Natalie in the restaurant, I will be giving her a "One Step Ahead" recognition award as a result of your kind words.
Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We a a great stay with them. From the valet to the front desk. The weather was very nice and having the pier so close was nice. The elevators do make some noise. The pillows where very nice. The room was clean and had a great view.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Many thanks for your very nice comments regarding your stay. I noted your comment regarding the elevators, and yes, we are planning a complete renovation of all elevators in the hotel this year.
Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We arrived at this Hotel on the 23rd of Dec and were pleasantly surprised on how nice it was we purchased through a 3rd party and received an exceptional price they gave us free internet and free parking as well the rooms were very comfortable, I would highly recommend this hotel as it was central to everything we needed to do. Staff was exceptional one of our better stay anywhere

Room Tip: get through a third party like Travelocity or hotwire or hotels.com save at least 50%
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you so much for your favorable review and great comments.
Look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here just before Thanksgiving. Most everything was OK except for the fact that I upgraded to an ocean view room. I found out that their definition of ocean view and mine was quite different. If I stood outside on the balcony I could see a slight sliver of water off in the distance (see photo)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your comments and sorry that you did not get the ocean view room that you wanted. We can always try to move guests to another room if they are not satisfied with the view.
I do hope you will return for another visit with us here in Redondo Beach.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This has become my home base for west side LA business appointments. Staff is excellent, courteous and helpful and the location is great, close to shops and restaurants. The rooms are kept very clean and the views are stupendous. The rates are very affordable and the aces is a cinch from Highway 1. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bingenheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael P, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Many thanks for your great review and comments.
Look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.1 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
171 reviews
3.7 mi away
Residence Inn Los Angeles Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Address: 300 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: £109 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel. A full service southern California coastal hotel with resort style amenities. Conveniently located just 7 miles south of LAX, overlooking the Pacific Ocean between the King Harbor Marina and the Redondo Beach Pier. Complimentary WiFi for all guest rooms and public area; tennis court, Olympic size pool, and whirlpool on Harbor Terrace. Bike rental 7 days per week through concierge. Full 2-room fitness center. Completed $25M renovation of entire hotel in 2016 including guestrooms, lobby, meeting space, and new lobby bar – Harbor Bar+Bistro for light lunch and dinners. Breakfast in SOL. Choice of water view rooms, 350 sq ft, most with balcony. Selection of King or double Queen bedded rooms. Room safe and mini refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel Redondo Beach
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina
Redondo Beach Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing