We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel has very nice updated rooms with plenty of space, almost all rooms have great ocean views with outdoor balconies. Very nice to sit outside at night. Workout room is very small and needs some work. The rooms are modern and very nice. Desk has an upper and lower section so you can roll out the lower portion to make an L shaped workstation. This is awesome for getting work done. Right across the street from the ocean and walking distance to several restaurants. Will be back here again.

Room Tip: Many Ocean views with outdoor balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bucky732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,272 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at this location for four nights last week and if I were to stay in Redondo Beach again, I'd likely look elsewhere. I will say that every staff member I dealt with was cheerful and friendly but the Crowne Plaza chain itself loves to hit you with hidden fees everywhere. As mentioned in other reviews, parking was $23 a day in a dimly lit parking garage. The parking garage also has a pretty ridiculous slope upon entry/exit that bottomed out our Nissan Maxima rental. The hotel wireless was also supposed to be $10 daily but thankfully it was open during our stay.

As for the rooms themselves, they're suitable but I didn't feel that were renovated like has been mentioned. We had a corner room with a view but you can't see much, unfortunately. They are also working on a new resort right across the corner so if you are a light sleeper, you may be up early due to construction noise. All that said, the location is close to some great eats and you can get to the beach pretty quickly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Svoboda1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Rooms are large and have a balcony. Internet is for free also in the room. Beds are just excellent. Parking fees are insane 27 for valet or 24 for self. No parking on street anywhere near. Can only recommend this place.

Room Tip: 4041 has balcony and ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My own fault. Like most people, I thought that if I paid in full for 5 nights hotel, that would be it. BIG MISTAKE. Upon arriving, I discovered that the parking garage was $23 per night; the valet was $27 per night and a public parking lot across the street was $20 a night. I wound up using the valet and it cost me $135 for parking, plus a couple of bucks every morning and every night. I guess when you book a hotel, you should always call and see what parking will cost. Never assume that's it's reasonable....
The hotel was beautiful and the rooms very nice. I will probably stay somewhere else next time.

Room Tip: Avoid the 3rd floor next to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baystate2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Baystate2,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am delighted to know that you found our hotel beautiful and rooms very nice. However, I am sorry you were not satisfied with the parking rates. We are hospitality professionals who work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we strive to provide service rates that are competitive in the area. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you for staying with us and we hope you give us a chance to serve you again and show you how great our hotel is.

Kind Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Didn't find out till arrival that the club level lounge was closed for the duration of our stay, pretty unfortunate considering the extra fee we paid for that level and it's view. Unfortunately the ocean view was the furthest from the ocean you could get while still being able to see it a bit.
They attempted to remedy the club situation with free breakfast and drink coupons - none of which we could actually use due to the timing of events we were in town for.
I will keep 3 stars up there for the fact that it was qutite clean and the location is really hard to beat.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay for any more than the base level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRCHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear BRCHeaven,

Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your stay. I am delighted that you have high a rating on cleanliness and location. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you may have encountered with the club lounge unavailability during your stay. I hope this incident will not deter from giving us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Once again, thank you for your feedback. We hope you will give us an opportunity to better serve you on your next visit.

​Regards,

Charisse V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The hotel was located very close to the end of the Hermosa Beach bike/walk path and is in easy walking distance of the Hermosa Beach restaurants. The hotel itself was just average. I am an IHG Gold member and was not offered the extra points/drink/gift bag that every other IHG hotel offers. We booked a "renovated" room, but it wasn't clear what renovations might have take place. There was a laundry area, but it was overcrowded. Overall, it was fine, but just average.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank vveldkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear vveldkamp,

Thank you for writing us a candid review. It is nice to know that you chose our hotel for its close proximity to the beach and several dining options. We are very sorry your room accommodations and our laundry facility did not live up to your expectations. As a valued IHG Rewards member, I have shared your comments with our entire team in order to focus on improvements for a more positive future stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Tracy V.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The Crowne Plaza, is an older property that has been renovated and sits on the each of Redondo Beach and closer to the Marina. It is an easy walking distance to the Marina with its restaurants, also close to quite a few chain restaurants and the shopping area. Check in went smooth and my water view room had a view but in reality a smallish view of the marina/ocean. The room was pretty much what you expect now from most hotels, a kind bed that was quite comfortable and a small balcony that had 2 chairs if you wanted to sit outside. The WiFi worked well and was free, the parking costs in their designated parking area and parking elsewhere nearby can be a challenge. I didn't try the restaurant for food but a couple of drinks from a well versed bar tender one night, he was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kwan_Nyom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.1 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
517 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
195 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Address: 300 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2552
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: £106 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel. A full service southern California coastal hotel with resort style amenities. Conveniently located just 7 miles south of LAX, overlooking the Pacific Ocean between the King Harbor Marina and the Redondo Beach Pier. Complimentary WiFi for all guest rooms and public area; tennis court, Olympic size pool, and whirlpool on Harbor Terrace. Bike rental 7 days per week through concierge. Full 2-room fitness center. Completed $25M renovation of entire hotel in 2016 including guestrooms, lobby, meeting space, and new lobby bar – Harbor Bar+Bistro for light lunch and dinners. Breakfast in SOL. Choice of water view rooms, 350 sq ft, most with balcony. Selection of King or double Queen bedded rooms. Room safe and mini refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel Redondo Beach
Redondo Beach Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing