We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach side delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach side delight”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here during our road trip from San Francisco to San Diego, absolutely wonderful from start to finish. Stayed on the fourth room beach side and loved the wonderful views from the room. Very clean and comfortable room with every amenity we expected plus the added bonus of being quiet despite the road outside. You will not be disappointed. Only gave a 4 as club lounge breakfast was a little uninspiring and despite arriving half an hour before finish time one morning, there was no food left and assurances that more was coming never happened. At check out we were told that we could of gone downstairs to the restaurant breakfast but we were not told this. Recommend eating at The Cheescake Factory over the road - WOW!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cath579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    479
    222
    75
    39
See reviews for
298
370
73
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We stayed two nights at the Crowne Plaza at Redondo Beach. The room was very nicely furnished and I really appreciated how the Wifi worked so well and the wonderful complimentary Quietude spray from Temple Spa. The staff were friendly and helpful on the front desk and with a very welcome sense of humour. The hotel is close to the fun beach restaurants like Joe's Crab Shack and also a Wholefoods and various shopping malls.

We hadn't paid for a room with a view and our balcony overlooked a bus stop and a site that was being redeveloped.

The downside was the $23 a night for the hotel car park next door. I suspect we could have parked on side roads for free if we had realised how expensive it was. This seems a lot for out of town as the night before it was $15 in Studio City. We were unprepared for how bad the LA traffic is at all times of the day and night! It took most of a morning to get to the Getty Centre not helped by the GPS taking us to an out of date entrance which was closed off. We ended up in South Bundy Drive and Brentwood doing an unscheduled tour of where OJ's wife Nicole Brown Simpson spent her last days on earth before she was murdered. At least she doesn't have to contend with the local traffic.

Getting to the airport was easy from the Crowne Plaza and we could see why so many airline staff choose to stay here instead of closer to the airport. I'd happily stay in this lovely hotel again but I'd pay for the upgrade to a better view!

Room Tip: Ask about the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Girlfriend and I stayed here because of the location and great reviews. From the moment we pulled up and checked in with the super friendly staff we knew it would be amazing. The room was amazing and the bed was so comfortable! The lobby has been renovated and looks phenomenal. We will be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbobbananabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed at the CP Redondo Beach this weekend while in town for a softball tournament. Looked at pictures and reviews online and didn't expect much despite the high room rate. Was pleasantly surprised by the updated decor in the lobby and rooms. Lobby is light and bright and there is an attached restaurant with a breakfast buffet. Rooms are nothing special but clean and updated. Great location in RB marina within walking distance to restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cckq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very very nice hotel located right across the street from Redondo beach marina. The hotel is immaculate. Rooms were incredibly clean and tasteful. Pool area is nicely laid out and there is a nicely heated Jacuzzi to combat the sea breeze.
Main gripes are that the check in was a joke. We had to wait til 4pm as 'the systems were down'. Didn't expect this from such an expensive hotel.
The other gripe is that we paid extra to be a club member, where upon you have access to a members lounge with free drinks and snacks. This was shut all weekend and therefore we only had access to it for 1 hour the whole of our trip, rip off!
However, the hotel is lovely and we would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowcat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We wanted a few days of rest by the water after 4 weeks traveling. We wanted to be close to LAX but near the sea so choose Redondo Beach area, so glad we did. The hotel near the Marina was quiet, comfortable and all the staff from housekeeping to Valet were very friendly.

There were enough restaurants to keep us happy for a few days and the hotel had a shuttle to a nearby shopping centre.

The hotel pool was nice and they had a guest laundry which enabled us to take a clean suitcase home.

Overall an easy stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank nichpa2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

After they renovated, the rooms are very cosy.
The basic rooms are big.
The hotel and the area are very relaxed and cosy that's a plus and minus- There aren't many things to do around in a walking distance.
The shuttle service to the shopping mall offerd by the hotels is great.
The gym that the hotel guests can use is huge and more than what you would expect from a hotel.
You can walk to the beach in 15 mints.
Overall it's a great hotel

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocogelado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.1 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
419 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
1.4 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
845 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Property: Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Address: 300 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel. A full service southern California coastal hotel with resort style amenities. Conveniently located just 7 miles south of LAX, overlooking the Pacific Ocean between the King Harbor Marina and the Redondo Beach Pier. Complimentary WiFi for all guest rooms and public area; tennis court, Olympic size pool, and whirlpool on Harbor Terrace. Bike rental 7 days per week through concierge. Full 2-room fitness center. Completed $25M renovation of entire hotel in 2016 including guestrooms, lobby, meeting space, and new lobby bar – Harbor Bar+Bistro for light lunch and dinners. Breakfast in SOL. Choice of water view rooms, 350 sq ft, most with balcony. Selection of King or double Queen bedded rooms. Room safe and mini refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel Redondo Beach
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina
Redondo Beach Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing