We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Acceptable”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

In general the hotel is clean and nice.

Location was good, close to the beach and many shops and stuff.

Rooms were good and clean.

My only problem with the hotel was that their staff were really NOT friendly as one would expect.
It wouldn't matter unless your in for a relatively long stay ( we -my family and i- stayed for 2 weeks, so it did matter alot) which really affects your mood during your stay.

And the WiFi service wasn't free, actually it was REALLY expensive!

So in general it's a nice clean hotel, but staff are absolutely unfriendly and could be rude at occasions.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OmarBuksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear OmarBuksh,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you liked our convenient location as well as your room accommodation. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,222 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    384
    496
    227
    75
    40
See reviews for
312
378
75
252
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in late July and had no problems whatsoever with our room or experience with the hotel. The front desk had to spend a few extra minutes finding my reservation and subsequently comped my parking as a thank you for my patience. It really didn't take that much longer than normal, but they obviously have a standard of service.

The room was clean and perfect for our stay. It's not the Ritz, but it was exactly what we were wanting for the price. We got a room in the executive section of the hotel, which normally grants access to the lounge on the 5th floor. The lounge is closed on the weekends, so instead they have is tickets to the Splash restaurant. For each day of our stay, we got a free buffet breakfast and a free drink ticket during happy hour.

It's only a short walk to Hermosa from the hotel, but there are always cabs outside should you want to go that route. Some of the cabbies balked at us paying with a credit card (despite the fact that they have credit card machines in the cars), so we started to use Uber the second night (but watch out for their fare hikes at night around dinner time and bar close time).

This hotel was worth the money for the location and the experience. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank districttraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

As we all know in real estate, location, location, location is everything. This place is right across the street from a marina and of course, behind Cheesecake Factory, the beach. It's a perfect location, literally, it's around the corner from a tiny strip mall with a Whole, drug store, bank, pet store and a couple of fast food joints…. burgers and pizza. There's a Nail place that has consistently awesome and SUPER fast service but getting back to the hotel…..ah,…. GROSS! They just renovated. Yuck! The closet is covered with a crappy (not to mention smelly) curtain. The bathroom makes you feel noxious. There's more hair on the floor, on the bathtub curtain and in the bathtub than some men have on their head! It's been years that I've been staying at this place (not by choice) and nothing's changed! The towels are small and rough! They're supposed to be white and fluffy, instead they're off white and totally dingy! They have a nice bar soap but their creams and shampoo/conditioner….well,… I'd say go see for yourself but really, don't bother.

The front desk staff is sometimes really nice and sometimes downright nasty. Who has time for that? Bottom line, if you have a choice, choose something else.

Check in - seamless. Yeah, yeah, furniture in the room is great. Big size rooms. Pool area's great.. gets lots of sun! Shuttle service offered is not all that common (Hilton does it too!), however, dirty bathroom,… you lost me.

A tiny aside…. the convenience store inside this hotel is stellar!!!! Great souvenirs, souvenir clothing, chilled drinks…. They do a great job. The hotel on the other hand just recently put a little fridge beside the front desk for midnight snacking, etc., etc. <----HUGE rip off!!!!! Gimme a break! Anyone can go to COSTCO and buy stuff! Don't gauge out the eyes of people who have the munchies or arrive late from a flight! Stick to the convenience store guy!

Room Tip: Rooms on the Beryl side are quieter…. I think that's the street name…. Sorry…. basically, opposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WD27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear WD27,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Redondo Beach.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The Crowne Plaza in Redondo Beach is located a few minutes walk to Redondo Beach and The Strand.The rooms are large and clean, complimentary coffee is a nice touch. WiFi is available in the rooms and in the lobby. The hotel offers shuttles to the airport, local mall and Manhattan Beach. A ten minute walk from the hotel is the Redondo shopping mall where you can find Whole Foods, a mani-pedi spa, drug store and other amenities. Across the street from the hotel beach side is the Cheesecake Factory and a bike rental place. Paddle boarding is also available for rental at nearby Tarzan. This is a great hotel close to the airport that offers many amenities and is child friendly.

Room Tip: Choose rooms that are ocean view.All rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 6 Contributor
386 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here in July. We had a company function and check in went smoothly for everyone. The evening we arrived there was no one at the front desk so we were a little confused about where to check in. The rooms were nice and clean. We got an ocean view room. The pool was nice. Not very many people at the pool so we enjoyed it. The hotel is within walking distance to many restaurants and the beaches. My husband had breakfast one morning at the hotel restaurant and it was expensive. Parking every where there is for a fee. No matter where you are in LA you have to pay for parking so it's the norm. There was a small frig in the room as well as a safe.
The sliding door had a good lock so we felt secured. I would stay at this hotel again and recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m2347m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odense, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good Hotel with clean rooms and high quality of furniture with excellent view over the harbor. Avoid breakfast - its overpriced. Nice big swimming pool area. reception were helpful and with easy check in and out of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank TomDK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina del Rey, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Staff allowed us to check in early, no extra charge!!! Rooms are big and clean, and so comfy!! Towels are totally White and soft, soap smells so good. Bed and linens are Super! View from tiny patio is so California! Room as a little Fridge, so our water and wine was always ready, there is cold water in the lobby also. Many dining opportunities with in just a few feet of hotel.. Only bad thing, I did not check before arrival.. Parking super expensive! Had a Great Stay! Will remember this one,next time I am in the So Bay! Thank you Crown Plaza

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.1 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
450 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
0.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
857 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Redondo Beach Inn
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Redondo Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina

Property: Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
Address: 300 N Harbor Dr, Redondo Beach, CA 90277
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#5 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina 3.5*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NEW Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel. A full service southern California coastal hotel with resort style amenities. Conveniently located just 7 miles south of LAX, overlooking the Pacific Ocean between the King Harbor Marina and the Redondo Beach Pier. Complimentary WiFi for all guest rooms and public area; tennis court, Olympic size pool, and whirlpool on Harbor Terrace. Bike rental 7 days per week through concierge. Full 2-room fitness center. Completed $25M renovation of entire hotel in 2016 including guestrooms, lobby, meeting space, and new lobby bar – Harbor Bar+Bistro for light lunch and dinners. Breakfast in SOL. Choice of water view rooms, 350 sq ft, most with balcony. Selection of King or double Queen bedded rooms. Room safe and mini refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina Hotel Redondo Beach
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina
Redondo Beach Crowne Plaza
Crown Plaza Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing