We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot, nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Redondo Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My granddaughter and I spent seven nights on a special vacation get-away. Front desk and valet staff were friendly and responsive -- a few problems with the air conditioning and WiFi were corrected quickly (note they charge $12/day for WiFi--I've never been charged before!) we had the ocean-view which was the Best!! Gulls and sea lions lulled us to sleep. Room was clean and nice, although perhaps on the smaller side. Bath nicely updated. Room service good and quite prompt. Area has many dining choices and activities available -- on our last full day we had a wonderful Stand Up Paddleboard lesson!

Room Tip: We loved the ocean-view room.....nice sunsets!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiverJoy912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan N, Director of Front Office at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

I am thrilled you chose us for your seven day get-away, and while I am disappointed you had challenges in your room, I am pleased to hear that our Front Desk was able to resolve your problems promptly. I look forward to complimenting our Front Office team, as well as room service who it sounds like also did a tremendous job.

I am pleased you enjoyed your stay, and hope that next time you want to go Stand-Up Paddle Boarding, you will let us know!

Warmest wishes,

Nathan N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,650)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We spent a few nights there in the premier deluxe on the third floor. With the sounds of the birds and sea lions and other ocean sounds it was an amazing getaway. Although expensive it's the only way to appreciate this awesome location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan N, Director of Front Office at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

From the gentle ocean lapping to the natural sounds of the local wildlife, our oceanfront paradise provides a soothing symphony from the comfort of your balcony or patio. I am glad to hear you stay was great!

Warmest wishes,

Nathan N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here for just one night for our 30th anniversary, but the service was excellent, the view was lovely, and we loved the roomy shower and comfy bed. Ginger at the front desk treated us like royalty, and brunch at the Baleen Kitchen -- with the fun Bloody Mary bar -- was delicious. I would recommend an upper floor if you like to enjoy the view - the sea wall isn't too obstructive, but it would offer a little more privacy if you like to keep your curtains open as we do.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan N, Director of Front Office at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Happy anniversary! How fortunate we were to have hosted you on such a special occasion! Nothing could make us happier than to hear that the service you encountered during your stay was excellent. I look forward to congratulating Ginger personally on a job well done. Our creative executive chef outdid himself with the Bloody Mary Bar, and I am pleased you enjoyed it.

Baleen, Ginger, and I will all be waiting for your return!

Warmest wishes,

Nathan N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here for a week with my mom in December. We had a beautiful room with marina view and lovely balcony. The rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. The front office, especially Nathan, went above and beyond to assure that we enjoyed our stay.
Would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.
Very enjoyable stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prodancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan N, Director of Front Office at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

What kind words! The first experience had in the front office can often set the tone for a stay, and I couldn’t be gladder yours was excellent. I will share this positive review with the rest of our front office team.

Thank you for recommending us, and come back to see us anytime!

Warmest wishes,

Nathan N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location is great if you have a car, it is very relaxing and nice spot. You can always find everything in the area but you can also drive and get what you need as traffic is not so bad (at least for us), the hotel is very comfort and very clean. The service is ok and the value for money in total is excellent. It is my third time in 3 years and I will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNIGHT_WEI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan N, Director of Front Office at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are fortunate enough to be right on the water, but still close to many local attractions. We are so pleased to see a return guest who enjoys our comfortable clean hotel.

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next stay.

Warmest wishes,

Nathan N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We loved our visit to this hotel. The views are beautiful. The food was excellent. We were here in winter with friends. We met in the common area before going places and it was cozy and relaxing. Everything about the atmosphere of the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan N, Director of Front Office at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

I cannot wait for your return! It sounds like your stay was excellent all around, with a beautiful, excellent food, and a cozy relaxing lobby.

Come back and enjoy our hotel anytime.

Warmest wishes,

Nathan N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Lovely room with tropical forest on our balcony, overlooking a marina. Wonderful bed with crispy ironed sheets. Room very tastefully decorated. Lobby offered views of the boats heading out to the ocean from the channel, a fully stocked bar, comfy seating areas. Many walk to restaurant, bike rental etc. great place to rest and relax or be very active. Your call.

Room Tip: Spend a little more, get ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary Twinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nathan N, Director of Front Office at The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Many of our guests enjoy the beautiful views to be had on our Marina side. Our nautical rooms, and regal lobby offer relaxation and comfort at every turn. I am pleased you enjoyed our bike fleet, we will have a new fleet arriving very shortly!

Thank you for your review.

Warmest wishes,

Nathan N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redondo Beach
0.2 mi away
The Redondo Beach Hotel
The Redondo Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Redondo Beach
485 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach & Marina
0.2 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#1 of 19 in Redondo Beach
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
Beach House Hotel Hermosa Beach
#1 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
871 reviews
2.9 mi away
Shade Hotel
Shade Hotel
#2 of 9 in Manhattan Beach
514 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Hermosa
Hotel Hermosa
#3 of 7 in Hermosa Beach
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel

Address: 260 Portofino Way, Redondo Beach, CA 90277-2033
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redondo Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redondo Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Redondo Beach
#1 Green Hotel in Redondo Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Redondo Beach
Price Range: £154 - £256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Portofino Hotel & Marina is located on a private peninsula, Redondo beach’s only waterfront hotel. A rich tapestry of panoramic views greets you, with the harbor, the Pacific Ocean and Catalina Island. The hotel lies just six miles south of Los Angeles International Airport, a short stroll to shops and restaurants of Redondo Beach. We offer our guests an authentic Socal lifestyle experience in a casual nautical-chic environment, allowing them to relax and let loose, embracing their “endless summer “endlessly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Portofino Hotel & Marina, A Noble House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Portofino Hotel And Yacht
Portofino Inn Redondo Beach
Portofino Redondo Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing