We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Helpful, and a Great Breakfast!)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We were pleasantly surprised when staying at this hotel to visit family. The accommodations were clean and the service was very helpful. One of the things we were especially impressed with was the breakfast that was included with our stay! This was no "coffee and pastry" breakfast, but one that offered pancakes, pastries, omelets (moist and with diced ham and cheese), yogurt, bagels, french toast, cereal, and more!! There was also an abundance of coffee, both decaf and regular along with assorted flavors of creamer. Since we stayed 2 nights, we noticed that the offerings even changed over the 2 mornings for even more variety! Their breakfast room was welcoming and was a great way to start our day. :) We'll be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MyTravelz247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2011

I've stayed here several times for business. It is always clean, the staff is very friendly, and the location is convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdanskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We stayed here en route from picking up a westie to visit Yosemite. Excellent service, super clean and comfy with surprise amenities (Peanut Butter Cups and Cookies and bottled water) that went over with the kids in our party. The best breakfast in any express hotel I have ever stayed in. Excellent Value.

Room Tip: AAA rates honored
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teafolks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

My family stayed at the hotel for 3 nights. The reservation was made through Orbitz and we were not giving the choice of what kind of room we preferred. We were put into a room with a King Sized Bed when we really needed two Queen sized beds. Our choice of room could not be made on Orbitz but the reservation was made and technically could not be changed.
Edgar Sandoval, the hotel manager, listened to us and understood our dilemma. We were very pleased that he put us into the kind of room we wanted.
The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. We slept great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. Parking was plentiful and easy. USA Today newspapers were provided. Close to downtown activities, restaurants and movies.
Thank you for helping to make our visit enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nerrad_mcbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Stanford University. Hotel is average no real complaints other than the $$ for what you get. Hotel is right on El Camino Real which is extremely busy at times. Our rooms were far enough off the street so noise wasn't an issue. Front office was extremely nice and helpful. They were able to give us connecting rooms the second night of our stay like we were initially told we would have when we booked? Rooms were clean and comfortable with some wear and room for improvements. Breakfast was super lots of choices pretty impressed.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingMan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2010

We've stayed twice and thought the service, cleanliness and room quality was a great value for the price. Our last visit was particularly noteworthy because of Melinda's friendliness and willingness to go above and beyond. She checked us in on 12/18 and out on 12/19. She offered me her umbrella when I went out for coffee and offered to go back to the kitchen to find a cookie when we arrived 10 minutes early. It's nice to interact with staff who like their jobs. The hotel is on a busy street, but very quiet.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusanJElDoradoHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2010

We have a wonderful stay; the room was well-appointed and housekeeping service was terrific. Even though located on busy El Camino, our room was very quiet. I thoroughly enjoyed use the in-suite spa tub (twice a day!) and enjoyed the convenience of the breakfast room each morning. Also appreciated the in-room refrigerator and microwave. Most impressed with the managment and staff - I was sad to discover I left 3 valuable necklaces behind, and was impressed with the hotel's cooperation and assistance in returning them to me! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DucksNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
3.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,464 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#5 of 17 in Redwood City
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Redwood City
Courtyard Redwood City
#11 of 17 in Redwood City
29 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express

Address: 1836 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94063-2111 (Formerly Executive Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Redwood City
Price Range: £108 - £250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Redwood City/Menlo Park, California! We are located on the south side of Redwood City on El Camino Real (CA 82), within minutes of the quaint town of Atherton, Menlo Park, and the Stanford University. Our accommodations are perfect for business and leisure travelers, equipped with complimentary high-speed Internet access, two line telephones with voice mail, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator, hairdryer, lighted make-up mirrors, iron and board. We also feature televisions equipped with 70 channels, HBO, DVD/VCR players. All king rooms come with a sofa sleeper. At the end of the day, enjoy an invigorating workout in our fitness center and relax in our Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. In the morning you will wake up to an inviting Express Start complimentary hot breakfast at the breakfast bar, featuring our famous cinnamon rolls and SMART Roast Coffee. Our friendly staff is ready to welcome you and make you feel right at home. Discover all that downtown Redwood City, Menlo Park, Atherton and Palo Alto have to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Redwood City. We are close to the Stanford University and Hospital, Kaiser Permanente Hospital and the Sequoia Hospital. We are strategically accessible to the Silicon Valley. We are also close to the corporate offices/buildings of Hewlett Packard, Yahoo, Microsoft, OmniCell, Google, Verisign, Synopsis, Verisign, NASA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Redwood City
Holiday Inn Redwood City
Redwood City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing