We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Find another Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Find another Hotel”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Got there like 2:30pm Room was not ready, made us wait till 3:30..Smelled like urine, dirty beds,Bathroom sink was nasty, Hallways carpet smelled like old ,wet rag.. Wanted to use a restroom lobby one didn't work..Guess is new ownership <Suck ! stay here before was not like that. Front desk guy suck!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else,, Was a good hotel for price, not no more!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARACELISISSI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the recent stay with us. We are very sorry to see that your stay was not pleasant.
We do need to fix the problems you mentioned but need more information. Please help us by providing your Name and the Room Number.

We highly appreciate your comments and thank you for giving the opportunity.

Regards,
Management

gniredwood@good-nite.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    176
    115
    41
    68
See reviews for
153
111
78
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I stayed here in two different occasions. The first time I was pleasantly surprised because of the spaciousness, cleanliness and general well-appointedness of the room given the price. I was able to soak in the tub and relax and get a good night's sleep on clean sheets. The second time was not so great because the air in the room felt stale, I had to open the windows to let the fresh air in. Also, there was a problem with the bathtub stopper, which could only be fixed the next day. Good thing they also gave me a late check in. The night guest services person, Dario, was helpful but had a dour manner. The persons assigned during the day were more peppy and pleasant to deal with. A smile with service always makes a difference, don't you think? Having iHop next door and open 24 hours is a good thing too.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acsah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments. It is great to see you had a good stay at our hotel. We will share your comments with the staff. We hope you see you here soon.

Regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Awful place, the rooms were tired, old, tatty and smelt of smoke. The whole room had a feeling of not being very clean, including the bedding.

Coffee/tea was only available in the lobby, and not great.

Staff were rude and unhelpful

My advice, keep going and find somewhere else!

Room Tip: Don't bother, there were none
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BaaHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Ms. Harrison,
We regret to see your comments on Trip Advisor after requesting a full refund on your stay.
Front Desk was unable to issue a full refund since you had made the reservation through a third party booking site. They also could not help with your request for milk for your tea since that is not something we provide. When another guest made a sarcastic remark for asking for milk, you mistakenly identified her as one of our employees.
We thank you for your patronage of our hotel and regret your stay was not satisfactory.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
136 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Reasonable considering the price. Close to highway 101. Parking free. WiFi at $4.95 per night. Room amenities adequate. Room cleanliness was OK except that the room had a musty smell. Bathroom was OK but in need of refresh. Some mildew around the bathtub. Staff was helpful. IHOP next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bk27509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you here soon.

Regards,

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The hotel was where we needed to be, clean, very quiet. Nice to have a couch.
The pool was really nice sized, comfortable, only sorry we couldn't use it more due to our time crunch. 10% off at IHOP next door was nice deal.
We made reservations directly with hotel, and everything was as promised, cost very reasonable.

Room Tip: upper level away from freeway very quiet nice view of courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for the compliments on your stay.
We will share your comments with our staff for doing a good job.
We look forward to seeing you here soon.

Sincerely,
Business Manager
Good Nite Inn
Redwood City
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We purchased this thru hotwire, one of those deals where you commit to buy without knowing what hotel you're staying in.

Upon Arrival there was a man in front of us being denied his reservation by an employee who looked high. Although this man had a confirmation for two nights - the employee said, "You should feel lucky you're getting it for tonight.." The employee also kept answering calls and making future reservations while ignoring the 6 or 7 people waiting to check in. It took forever.

When we got our key, we walked to our building and opened the door to what looked like the projects. The air smelled like the cabbage and it felt like the ceiling was 6 ft high! I was terrified to open our door, and found a dirty, stinky, room with only 1 queen bed instead of the king plus pull-out couch. Looked like the last deep cleaning and update was 30 plus years ago. When I called to request a roll-away for my 8 year old, the employee said, "We don't do that.." SO I explained that we didn't fit and this wasn't the correct room, he never apologized but simply stated, "we don't have it..maybe tomorrow..."

I called hotwire to see if they would help, the first guy was NOT helpful at all saying he couldn't do anything. So I hung up and called right back. This time I got a helpful lady who COULD do something. She refunded us the second night and booked us a new room in a different city. We jumped at the opportunity and left that second!

We did have to pay for that first night, about $70, but chalked it up as a lesson learned. And on a side note, another employee I spoke with at this hotel said they hated dealing with hotwire and they were always getting wrong info from them. I will never visit this hotel again, and I will never book thru Hotwire.

I have no idea how this hotel is sold out - it's not like my standards are sky high!

Room Tip: Don't do it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadec12341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Clean comfortable room, good service. I messed up in making a reservation. Showed up to find my reservation wasn't until next week. The staff was very helpful and got me into a room anyways. Much thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
0.9 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
197 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,381 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
21 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Property: Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Address: 485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you'll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just minutes from Menlo College and Stanford University, as well as Oracle, many other Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Also located near Bay Meadows Racecourse, Coyote Point Recreation Area, Paramount's Great America, Half Moon Bay State Beach, Golden Gate National Rec. Area, San Jose, California, San Francisco, California, Alcatraz Island, and San Francisco Airport. IHOP 24 hour Restaurant located at the hotel. Special discounts to Hotel Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City Hotel Redwood City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing