We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You get what you pay for!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

Don't expect much! Location is not too bad. But inside the hotel is a bit creepy at night. Convenient freeway nearby. IHOP also next to hotel and gas stations. Once inside you will find out rooms not big enough for two. Way too condensed and not much to do other than watch the few cable channels they provide. By the way the remote they provided didn't even work. House keeping didn't provide toilet paper and when we tried calling receptionist we found out phone didn't even work. Called thru cell phone mad told me to go get the new roll so I had to go walk to lobby to get it. How convenient. Oh and the key to room didn't work the first time. Had to try the damn key like 6 to 7 times before it decided to open up. All of this is for real no joke. Have been in many low end hotels before but this one really tops them all. So think twice before booking this place. Unless you are in a really tight budget I wouldn't recommend this at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We are in the process of making many improvements at the hotel. They include new flat screen TVs, Hair Dryers, Irons & boards, New carpets etc. We hope you visit us again to see the changes we are making.

We appreciate comments and look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    167
    114
    41
    66
See reviews for
144
106
76
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arcata, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

We hesitant to book here because of the reviews I had previously read but since it was only going to be for 1 night we did it any way. Well let me tell you we had a very wonderful experience from the moment we walked in the door to when we checked out. First of all the staff was very friendly and courteous going beyond what they had to do to accommodate our request. The room was very clean and yes the furniture is used but they can't replace the furniture after each guest and it was very comfortable. Don't rely on all the reviews you read and remember most of the bad posting are from people that can't always get what they want. I highly recommend this facility and I will staying there again in the future. Wish there were more moderate priced motels like this one. Great GREAT GREAT is all we can say

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Operations Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will return to see the upcoming changes to our rooms in the month of June. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is an older property with rooms and hallways that are a bit run down - peeling wallpaper in the bathrooms, splash guard behind sink falling apart. If you can put aside physical condition of the place, it is a good deal compared to hotels/motels in the immediate area. Housekeeping is inconsistent - sometimes your towels are replenished to the original number, sometimes items are not replaced. The desk staff have always been friendly and helpful. There are often several construction companies that use the motel for temporary housing, so it can get a bit noisy in the early evening, but it always quiets down at night. There is an iHop next door (your room key card gets you a 10% discount), a McDonalds around the corner and a good Chinese restuarant behind the Crunch workout center across Whipple Ave.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a refridgerator, but you need to ask in advance. The rooms at the back tend to be qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzudude2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Operations Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
thank you for your comments. We do apologize that you experienced issues during your stay. We do apologize and hope that you will return to see the changes coming to our courtyard rooms in the month of June. We look forward to servicing you with your future hotel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Booking the room was very last min and i still got a get price. The staff there was very nice and sometimes you dont expect that from a "lower" priced hotel. Needless to say I was pleased with the room. After all it was a short trip and not going to spend too much time in the room anyways. We found it to be in a great location.. right off the freeway and close to every other city we were visiting that weekend, I would book there again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Operations Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you so much for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back again to view the changes we have coming to our courtyard rooms in the month of June. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Folsom, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I frequently stay at this hotel when I'm in town, when they remember the your name goes a long way, Very quite at night's
easy access to 101 freeway, and a very safe area. The price is incredible and people who
work there are always so willing to help. I highly recommend this place anyone!
Sam

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samkatn14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Operations Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your rating. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for the feedback on our front desk staff, We look forward to having back soon to view the upcoming changes to our rooms. See you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Most of the office staff are helpful but they have nothing to work with and make odd mistakes. I booked a non smoking room and was sent to a smoking room, then a uncleaned room and finally a room with a broken phone, down internet, howling pipes in the walls, rotten sink counter that dripped onto the floor, a TV where every thing was shown in green. The cleaning staff must have chained smoked off the balcony judging by the pile of butts that grew during our stay. Turn on the bath tap to cancel the pipe harmonics. Getting internet took over 24 hours, getting the refund for the unused days felt like it took longer and they say never again. Oh yeah, they charge for local calls even if you fix the phone yourself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GNIRWC, Operations Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Thank you for your comments. We do apologize that your experience was not a happy one. We look forward to having you back again to view changes to ur rooms in the month of June. See you soon.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

The hotel misplaced my reservation and even when given my confirmation number the manager spent 45 minutes trying to 'fix' the problem. I ended up spending more than my original reservation was booked for, and was not given the free wi-fi as was supposed to be a part of my reservation. No consideration was given to the inconvenience this caused me.
In the room there was a loose straight-edged razor blade on the floor near the TV cabinet, and there was used tissue under the chair. There was only one half-used roll of toilet paper.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
0.9 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.9 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#10 of 17 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Good Nite Inn - Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Good Nite Inn - Redwood City

Property: Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Address: 485 Veterans Blvd, Redwood City, CA 94063-1119
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Good Nite Inn - Redwood City 2*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Good Nite Inn, the number one economy hotel company in California. Come stay with us and you'll discover what our loyal customers have come to expect time and time again: comfortable, clean, and modern accommodations at unbeatable prices. Just minutes from Menlo College and Stanford University, as well as Oracle, many other Silicon Valley companies including Google, Yahoo!, Hewlett Packard and Microsoft. Also located near Bay Meadows Racecourse, Coyote Point Recreation Area, Paramount's Great America, Half Moon Bay State Beach, Golden Gate National Rec. Area, San Jose, California, San Francisco, California, Alcatraz Island, and San Francisco Airport. IHOP 24 hour Restaurant located at the hotel. Special discounts to Hotel Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Good Nite Inn - Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City Hotel Redwood City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing