We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Good Nite Inn - Redwood City
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pullman San Francisco Bay(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$175
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Courtyard Redwood City(Redwood City)
US$196
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redwood Creek Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pacific Euro Hotel(Redwood City)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
340
201
125
47
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
201
125
47
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgoodnite innspecial thanksbasic hotelright next doorroom was cleanexcellent customer servicesan francisconice poola great place to staycomfortable stayconvenient locationihopahmadreneefreewaywass
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
621 - 626 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

From the minute I checked in I had to deal with poor quality service. Wrong rooms were given to me, not just once but twice. The room never got serviced until I had to complain three times. There was hardly ever someone available to help.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EnriqueM76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Good Nite Inn Redwood City.
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Good Nite Inn, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problems and prevent future occurrence.

We hope you give us another opportunity in the future.

Regards,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wow! What can i say excellent stay excellent service from front desk ladies! Sandra and andrea where such a big help! Very polite rooms were clean! Excellent servive the hotel is a very quiet location in redwood city ca. Check out was very simple checked in checked out. And hey even got a lovely gift from the maids in the room haha!

-tarah and janira

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarahashlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to do the review. We highly appreciate your comments.
We will share your comments with our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

No Pillow Top Mattresses Like some Comfort Inns, but also only 2/3 the price. Easy off and on of Highway 101 at Whipple. Great access to nearby (real) restaurants. Excellent room. The beds are just, well, about as hard and uncomfortable as every other motel I have gone to recently except the few Pillow Top Comfort Inns.

Room Tip: Competitive price for value. AC was quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. We always appreciate the guest feedback.

It was a pleasure having you at the hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Even if the wireless is not free and you hear the trafic from the highway this is a pretty good price/quality hotel for the Bay area. Pretty much all the hotel are noisy there anyway because of the endless trafic. You would probably need to go to very fancy hotel for better noise isolation. Access easy and large parking lot. About 20 minutes from the airport/10 miles

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melisandreandgontran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review.
We appreciate you taking the time to do the review.
Even though we are located closer to the freeway, we do have some quite rooms facing the Courtyard. Please request one of those rooms when you make the next reservation.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My friend and I stayed at this hotel recently and had a great time! The staff was very courteous, friendly, and accommodating. We stayed in a room on the upper floor and had a great view of the outside. The room was clean, nice, and very spacious. The value was amazing as well. The staff was able to accommodate our early arrival, which was beyond our expectations. I would definitely stay here again anytime I am near Redwood City or the Bay Area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNiteInn, Manager at Good Nite Inn - Redwood City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to do the review. We are extremely happy to know that your stay was satisfactory. We will share your comments with the staff.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews