We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”
Review of Pacific Euro Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Euro Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This is very much a budget hotel but having said that the rooms are clean & the staff are very friendly, with the manager being particularly helpful. The Caltrain and lots of excellent restaurants are all within easy walking distance but far enough away that you are not bothered by noise. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy you found the rooms clean, the staff friendly and our prices affordable! We look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    72
    22
    9
    15
See reviews for
14
38
37
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was attending a conference at Stanford all week, and this was the only room in my price range. I couldn't beat the $53 per night price if you booked for three nights. Room was pleasant, and I saved a lot of money dining in thanks to the in-room fridge and microwave. The place was fully booked, but I still never had to wait to use the hall bathroom or shower. Ten minute walk from Caltrain. Lots of bars nearby, but they all close around 9 or 10 on weeknights. I recommend stocking up on supplies at the corner store down the street.

My only complaint is that the internet speeds were a joke. It seemed to cut out for about twenty minutes at a time, and when it was working, was useful for checking email only. It was as if the entire hotel was on a single DSL line. For a hotel in Silicon Valley, I expected better.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njg2q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback - so happy you had a pleasant stay with us while you were doing business at Stanford. Sorry to hear about the internet connection - we will look into that and see if there is anything we can do to speed it up.

Regards,

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Although, not fancy the rooms are basic efficiency units. Parking is convenient and the manager very helpful. There are many restaurants within walking distance, some with very good as well as reasonably priced food.

We find that this hotel is a good place to stay while being treated at Stanford University Hospital, since our hometown is over 200 miles away

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dontpassmeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dontpassmeby -

Thank you for choosing to stay with us when you travels bring you to this area. We are happy you find it convenient. Please call the hotel directly on your next stay as we are often offering special offers that might better suit your budget - especially for an extended stay.

Regards,

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

First understand this is an economy hotel, thus I rate it as such. Hotel Mgr was nice and helpful. Room was clean, but small, plenty for me. Maid service is every second day unless you request more frequently. WIFI was good and fast. Lots of local pubs and restaurants around the hotel. I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars_of_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Lars -

So happy you enjoyed your recent stay with us and found the downtown location convenient and the hotel clean and affordable. We look forward to your return visit.

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The room was exatly what I needed for the type of travel I am doing. different having bathroom out side the room but it worked. very clean comfirtable. If you want a inexpensive place to be able to relax and get some sleep. It is perfect.

Room Tip: It is in great walking distance from places to eat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Elizabeth -
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your recent stay with us at the Pacific Euro Hotel. We are pleased you found the accommodations clean and convenient while you were travelling. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Al P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menlo Park, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

You get what yon pay for.
Room was too small.. Tiny shower area. Noisy area. Couldn't sleep most of the night.
NO Elevator; can you believe that. The guy who checked us in was very unfriendly and rough

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
MB -
I'm sorry you were disappointed with your stay at Pacific Euro Hotel. We are an old building and that is why there is no elevator. And, although our downtown location is one of our best assets, being close to other downtown businesses that are often noisy can lead to notise that is out of our control. We do hope you will give us another chance and contact the General Manager personally to ensure your stay exceeds your expectations.

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, and really enjoyed our stay. The staff members were extremely friendly. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The community bathrooms were also clean and much more private and convenient than what you'd find at a hostel. There are several on each floor, and each one locks (so not dorm style or anything). The only drawback was that the walls are very thin, so we heard every moment of our neighbors' romantic evening.

Apart from that, it was a great stay. Also, the location was great! We really enjoyed walking around the area and found lots of good food and activities. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pacificeuro, General Manager at Pacific Euro Hotel, responded to this review, 17 July 2013
Sarah -
So happy you were please with the Pacific Euro Hotel on your last stay. Thank you for the positive review and we hope you will choose us again on future visits to Redwood City, CA.

A. Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
1.1 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#8 of 17 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#10 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#5 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.9 mi away
LiA Hotel
LiA Hotel
#2 of 7 in San Carlos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Euro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Euro Hotel

Property: Pacific Euro Hotel
Address: 868 Main St, Redwood City, CA 94063-1902
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Euro Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Pacific Euro Hotel. We’re located at 868 Main St. in downtown Redwood City. We are just minutes away from shops, restaurants, city offices, public transportation, and the famous Fox Theater. We are under new management and our facility has been remodeled recently. We offer the following accommodations to our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Euro Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing