We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
hanford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed in the area because of Stanford University Hospital..staff was excellent with our late check-in and more than willing to accommodate us if the need arose for us to stay over. Been making many trips the last month and probably many more. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.This was the quietest hotel and the beds were wonderful. We would have loved to be able to take part in the breakfast service and will look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    52
    26
    13
    11
See reviews for
50
22
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice spacious room. Internet a little slow. Plenty of room to park and close to Sequoia Hospital in Redwood City. Hotel room has been remodeled recently, new flat panel TV. They use jet power commodes, stand before you flush ladies.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sskiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

This location is clearly not brand new and, from the outside, looks somewhat dated. However, my room was clean and spacious with no obvious signs of age. In addition, the staff (appears to be family owned) could not have been nicer and they went out of their way to make sure I was happy and to provide anything I might need - directions, restaurant recommendations etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sigelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very good hotel. I stayed there for a week during my business trip. Rooms are very comfortable, there's all you need for a life: Bed, micro-wave oven, fridge, etc.

The room was always clean, as usual in Best Western hotels.

Breakfast was OK, meats and milks.

Staff is very friendly, helped me any time a day.

Suggested hotel for a short and the long stay

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anatoly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We've stayed at this Redwood City Best Western Plus many times. The staff is always helpful. On several occasons we have failed to mentioned some special needs we have for extra pillows and towels. The clerks have always cheerfully and quickly taken care of our needs. The rooms are well decorated, spacious and clean. Because we sleep in we have not eaten their breakfast. Stacks, the restaurant next door, is a plus with a great breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert L A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This is my first stay in Redwood City, I like the old town. The staff was exceptional. The first Best Western I saw comfy pillows just like at a marriott. The ground floor room was clean and quite on a Friday night, of course the AC was on.Parking was just step and a jump. We slept well. They had a great BW breakfast and the area was clean and made us welcome.After breakfast,the manager inquired if everything is ok. We had no complaints.Good location for walking discovery of this beautiful city. We will stay at this hotel again and I want to take El Camino all the way to the Fisherman's Wharf !

Room Tip: Away from the elevators for a good night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chandana_silva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Hotel in Redwood City central location for business or pleasure between Stanford and So San Francisco. Clean hotel, good breakfast included and right on El Camino Real. Many good restaurants and shopping nearby, easy access to San Mateo bridge. Have stayed several times on trips to Stanford (20 minutes).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JandEMinden_Nevada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
197 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
197 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
1.9 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Property: Best Western Inn
Address: 316 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94062-1724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the peaceful environment of Redwood City. Twenty-five minutes from downtown San Francisco, this pleasant community lies on the Bay Area's West Peninsula, adjacent to Stanford University and Silicon Valley. Redwood City is home to the pine forest of Huddart Park, a mountainous preserve which offers visitors a relaxing and picturesque setting for hiking and picnicking. Walking down Redwood City's cobblestone Main Street, one is able to get a taste of San Francisco style, while actually being in a quaint and small town. Cafes, novelty shops, and fine restaurants coupled with beautiful natural surroundings are the elements of charming Redwood City that will truly enhance your stay here. Your stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn is sure to be a memorable one in this picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Redwood City
Best Western Redwood City
Redwood City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing