We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best”
Review of Best Western Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2010

This is a very quiet hotel i loved it. My kids and i stay here for 3 nights they loved the pool and the healthy continental breakfast. The room was very clean and all the employees were very helpful.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank juliaaaap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2010

My husband and I were vacationing and decided to stop for the night. We found our room to be super clean with a very comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be recommending it to our friends when they are traveling to the bay area. Plus the restaurant next door has a fantastic breakfast and lunch.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessy1lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

I stayed here on my trip to San Carlos, the hotel was small and friendly. It was convenient to visit San Francisco after work, it only took 30 minutes. The front desk was helpful in giving information about going to San Francisco. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. Loved Stack’s restaurant next door

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barcatoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2010

I have stayed at this hotel on several business occasions during the past year and been quite satified. The staff is very attentive and accomodating. The rooms are clean and appear to be well maintained. The internet is fast, free, and wired, although some rooms also have wireless connectivity. Make sure to tell them you want a room with internet if you need it, because I think there a few rooms without connectivity.

I have not encountered any issues that were not resolved by the staff immediately. They are very helpful and understanding. The pool, and pool area is very clean and manacured nicely. There are the occasional landscapers who come to cut the grass and maintain the landscape - cut-grass - sweep/blow the sidewalks clean etc. This can be a bit noisy if you are staying on a day they are cutting grass, but is worth the occasional noise.

Beds have been clean and comfortable, and bathrooms updated with ceramic surround tiles and good shower heads. Clean and nice!

The only negative I might mention is the occasion CALTRAIN horn that blows when the train approaches the highway intersection. The CALTRIAN is several blocks away, but you can hear the horn blow throughout the day up until about 10PM. I think it comes by ever 3-4 hours, so it's really not too bad, and does not wake you in the morning, or keep you up at night.

There is a really good and popular restaurant next door called STACKS, which is a very good place to grab breakfast and lunch, although they are usually pretty busy.

I will certainly stay at this hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rogelio214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2010

I regret having selected this Best Western to stay in when I recently traveled alone to the Bay Area for business. Everything appeared to be very worn out and shabby. There were stains on the walls and the carpets, the room was dusty and the fixture were old. The light bulbs were out in two lamps. Air was streaming through the cracks in the door, and I could hear the traffic whizzing by. The room had a stale odor, as if people had been smoking in it during years passed. As a single woman traveling alone, I did not get the feeling of safety that I had hoped for, although everything turned out to be fine. I would never stay at this hotel in again. It is high time that this hotel undergo some major renovations and updates.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwredwoodcity, Manager at Best Western Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2010

Dear Guest,

First we would like to thank you for staying with us and posting your review on TripAdvisor.
Customers’ feedbacks such as yours form a vital part or our business. It is through your constructive comments that we are able to increase our awareness on such subject that the one you bring to our attention. Thank you again.

Bharat Patel,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

very good, clean, very nice, good price, have healthty breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanJoseHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2009

First the positives: looks nice from the outside, conveniently located to freeway, Stacks restaurant next door, Pomodoro Italian restaurant less than a block away, felt like a safe neighborhood, priced right with AAA discount, could not hear the people in the next room and the room looked nice when I first walked in. Now, the not-so-good: lights are dim and upon further inspection, the carpet was filthy - 3 large stains, I like the sheets to smell like bleach when I stay in a hotel so I know they are clean, and these did not, the railroad tracks are right across the street and they come thru about every 1/2 hr, blowing the horn as they go by (I believe they stop about 10pm and start around 6am) and although I didn't hear the people in the next room, I heard evey step that went by our door outside..

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
31 reviews
2.5 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Redwood City
Courtyard Redwood City
#11 of 17 in Redwood City
28 reviews
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, San Carlos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn

Address: 316 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94062-1724
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range: £85 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the peaceful environment of Redwood City. Twenty-five minutes from downtown San Francisco, this pleasant community lies on the Bay Area's West Peninsula, adjacent to Stanford University and Silicon Valley. Redwood City is home to the pine forest of Huddart Park, a mountainous preserve which offers visitors a relaxing and picturesque setting for hiking and picnicking. Walking down Redwood City's cobblestone Main Street, one is able to get a taste of San Francisco style, while actually being in a quaint and small town. Cafes, novelty shops, and fine restaurants coupled with beautiful natural surroundings are the elements of charming Redwood City that will truly enhance your stay here. Your stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn is sure to be a memorable one in this picturesque setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Redwood City
Best Western Redwood City
Redwood City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing