We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for in an expensive area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Ashland, United States
1 review
“You get what you pay for in an expensive area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The room, facilities and breakfast were OK, but if you pay twice as much they are much nicer, not just fancier. The bathroom was cramped, the breakfast area had two small tables. The food was instant packages to be warmed in the microwave or with hot water.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Alden, Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review on tripadvisor. At the Best Western Executive suites, we offer great service and very clean rooms for a fair price. The breakfast area is small, But we are going to remodel the breakfast area and offer more seating and a hot breakfast. I hope to see you back at Best Western again soon.

Best Regards,
Michael Brown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    51
    35
    9
    8
See reviews for
49
23
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minden, Nevada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the time that we arrived Mike made us feel very welcome. We had a reservation, but were early and he said no problem and got us right into a great room. Mike also made sure that we had everything we needed and knew where everything was. Our room was very spacious and clean. It had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. The bed was so comfortable and it was so quiet, that we had one of the best nights sleep we've had in a long time. When I went in the office in the mornings it was so nice to be greeted by Bill. He was so friendly and a nice way to start the day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Lori,

Thank you for your review on your stay. We are very happy to hear that you had a nice and comfortable stay here with us. We work very hard to ensure our guests are happy with our service. We hope to see you again in the future!

Regards,

Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CYPRESS, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stay on average at (25) Hotels per year and this Hotel did not meet the standards for a Best Western Plus quality. We have stayed kin several Hotels this year and this would be on my list as one of the worst for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback. Our hotel is competitively priced with hotels similar to us in this area. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your standards, but we do appreciate you staying with us. Take care!

Best regards,

Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehachapi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

When we drove up to this Best Western, it reminded us of an updated older motor court hotel, but when we got in the room we were pleasantly surprised. It was spacious, had a very nice bathroom with a huge shower, microwave and refrigerator, and great TV. The speed of internet service was very good, too. The bed wasn't the best we've ever had, but not the worst either. The lobby/breakfast area is very cramped and needs updating, but don't let that scare you. Also, it was very quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Joel, Thank you for taking the time and giving us a trip advisor review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I am really glad you enjoyed your room as we do our best to keep them really clean. Our rooms here at Best Western Executive Suites are really some of the biggest room in Redwood City. As for the breakfast area, we will be remolding the area and will be serving a hot breakfast come late fall or early winter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

A nice surprise. The room was much better than I expected. It was very up to date, spacious room with a King bed and sofa. From the outside you can tell that it is an older hotel, but the inside is really nice and clean. Even though they have a free breakfast, I highly suggest going across the street to the Chavez Market. The have delicious Mexican breakfast items.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Hello,

I would like to thank you for your kind review of your stay here with us. We are very happy to hear that your stay was a nice surprise and that it was very comfortable. I would agree with you about Chavez! It's an excellent choice to eat at and very convenient. We hope to see you again if your ever in the area. Thanks again and take care!

Regards,

Best Western Plus Executive Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Staff was very welcoming. I chose this hotel for the proximity to a Stanford health care facility. However, the location was undesirable. The other guests were noisy, and continued to be noisy in spite of complaints to the manager, who was understanding and said he would contact the guests about the noise. It certainly did not feel like a "Plus" level Best Western. For me, it was not the right hotel in which to recuperate from a procedure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. I am upset to hear you were disappointed with our hotel. Unfortunately, at the time we had a large family group staying with us. We apologize for the disruptions and we hope to have you back for another stay to prove to you that it can be wonderful like many of our other guests have experienced. Thanks again and take care.

Best Western Plus Executive Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I had the best experience at this hotel than I have had at all others this entire year staying about 2 times a month at motels and hotels for travel. This is a place I would stay anytime I am in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time and writing a tripadvisor review. My staff and I take giving Guest service very Serious. We want to make every guest feel special. I hope we see you back at the Best Western Executive Suites again. Thank you and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redwood City
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#2 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#8 of 17 in Redwood City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn
BEST WESTERN Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,352 reviews
1.1 mi away
Red Cottage Inn
Red Cottage Inn
#7 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
1.5 mi away
Menlo Park Inn
Menlo Park Inn
#4 of 9 in Menlo Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites
Address: 25 Fifth Avenue, Redwood City, CA 94063-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Redwood City
Redwood City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing