We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but w/o the jacuzzi/steam room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

About 5 mins drive away from 101 in a nice quiet location (even though it's along El Camino Real) with many dining places around. Room is clean and spacious. Bed is very comfortable. 10 mins to Stanford Shopping Centre, 2-3 mins away from other malls.

They used to have a recreation room with a large jacuzzi and steam room but it has been unavailable for a while, a long while it seems. I hope they bring it back soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clubhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here and found the staff to be very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and well appointed. And the complimentary water bottle and treat bag accentuated the friendly atmosphere. The breakfast buffet included eggs and fresh, hot pancakes. I would definitely recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2013

I was expecting the usual "bland" experience that I have had in the past with "chain" lodges. I am happy to report that is was pleasant surprise!
The staff was very friendly and accommodating not the usual "indifferent" service. The rooms were VERY clean, which is usually an area of concern for me. The room was large with a sofa, and a working desk for my computer. Nice appointments and good linens and fabrics, not the usual "cheap" furnishings. The lighting was great, not the usual florescent overheads. It was quiet and I spelt great. There were nice amenities in the room, and the complimentary breakfast was very nice. Plenty of different options for all tastes, and awesome cinnamon rolls!
This was very good value for the price! I will definately stay here again!

Room Tip: The upstairs rooms at the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This has been the best inn I have stayed in so far. There was great service and complimentary items in the room. It was very clean and the room was fantastic. The breakfast was also great with a pancake making machine and cinnamon rolls. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The staff at this Holiday Inn Express is so helpful and friendly and Ron is the best!! I have stayed here several times in the last few months and it is definitely closest to Stanford, Lucille Packard, Palo Alto, Stanford Shopping Center and Menlo Park. The other HIE's don't look so far apart as they go north along El Camino Real but the traffic is really challenging and the time estimates on my GPS are underrated so this place's location is a real time saver. Plus it's super-clean, with lots of quiet rooms and every one of the staff goes out of their way to help however they can.

Room Tip: Seems like the rooms are all quiet, surprisingly so because it's on a busy thoroughfare.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LS51Davis_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Friendly staff and nice rooms. Good value for the room and breakfast. There were a lot of conviences, i.e. safe in the room, linens ready for the sofa/bed pull-out, coffee and a bottle of water, ironing board... We were also in need of some extra items such as a razor, toothbrush and bottle corcker all of which they were very accommodating about. I would very happily recommend staying at this establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffsellars0235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Spent one night during a business trip because of proximity to Lucille Packard Childrens' Hospital and affordable price when compared with closer hotels. Desk staff was very friendly and helpful, including resolution of a reservation issue. Room was clean. El Camino Real is busy street, but noise was not an issue during my visit, especially considering all rooms are outdoor access. Without a vehicle, dining options are limited with only one or two decent restaurants within walking distance, but for one night that was not an issue for me. The complimentary breakfast was typical for HI Express, which is better than many. I will definitely consider this property when future travel needs bring me to this area.

Room Tip: Further from El Camino Real might be better even though noise was not an issue during my brief visit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
4.5 mi away
Pullman San Francisco Bay
Pullman San Francisco Bay
#1 of 17 in Redwood City
1,453 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
208 reviews
1.4 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#9 of 17 in Redwood City
205 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
208 reviews
3.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redwood City Redwood Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City

Address: 2834 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94061-4002 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range: £91 - £225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atherton Park Inn & Suites is an extended-stay hotel in Redwood City, California for business travellers and family vacation with spacious guest rooms, onsite restaurants, fitness centre, complimentary high-speed wireless Internet access, and easy access to Stanford University, Stanford Medical Centre & Downtown Palo Alto. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Atherton Park Inn & Suites Redwood City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Redwood City Hotel Redwood City
Holiday Inn Redwood City
Redwood City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing