We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable, friendly hotel staff, everything you want for a few nights stay.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Reviewed 28 August 2010

Room was very nice, clean and fresh with fridge, microwave and TV. Comfy beds! The pool area was nice as it was fenced off from the carpark with plants and shrubs around. Dry Sauna was also nice. Continental breakfast served, waffles, bread, pastries, cereal, juice and coffee.
Free WiFi.
Our flight home was 6.30pm so the night before we asked if we could have a late checkout. We had to pay $20 due the time that we wanted to stay until, but it was worth it.
Hotel is situated well, 10 miles ish from Half moon bay, 15 miles from SFO and it only took us about 30 mins to Downtown San Francisco. Also nice restaurants & shops within walking distance. All round good place to stay - even the 13 year old liked it!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bighan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2010

I really enjoyed my stay. When asked for something, I got it right away. Nice breakfast, with hot waffle machine reall cool. Thanks Rema and others, Sheryl

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

The Comfort Inn in Redwood City turned out to be the best choice for a hotel in several years. My mother was along for this trip and she is VERY particular about where she stays! It was clean, roomy, well appointed and the beds were very comfortable. I loved the sun light coming from skylights and windows that allowed my family to wake up naturally. Everything worked! The central location allowed us to get to San Francisco, Palo Alto and other places very handily. There were many types of restaurants nearby as well as a clean, modern laundromat, and grocery stores. My son, who has Down Syndrome was able to easily navigate the hotel, including the elevators, ice machines, vending machines, etc. The pool was clean, inviting, and secure with towels poolside. The complimentary breakfast was very nice. Lupe, one of the house staff took extra care to make sure we had everything we needed AND taught my son how to make waffles and some Spanish language. Rema, the manager and her staff were wonderful from check in to check out. Seriously, she was everything from the professional manager to the concierge with a great sense of humor! We'd choose the Comfort Inn anytime, where we really were comfortable!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrice54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed here because it is conveniently located near the San Mateo County Courthouse. The location was the only good thing about it. The staff was rude. The minute we walked into the room, we smelled dirty body odor. The bedspread smelled like urine. The bathroom sink area had dirt and junk in the corners. The towels and wash cloths had yellow stains on them and did not smell clean. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lukeinitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

I was traveling to the bay area last minute for memorial day.. i did not make reservations and had a hard time finding somewhere decent to stay. Decided on the Comfort Inn in Redwood City. I called for information and directions, Rema answered the phone and was incredibly nice and helpful. Upon arrival, Rema greeted us warmly and I quickly knew that this hotel was going to be perfect. Since arrival, the house keeping staff has been wonderful, rooms are clean, property is clean and the staff is excellent. Looking forward to a few more days here! The only drawback is that it is hard to access the parking lot coming north on el camino real... but Rema had me aviod that with her directions and was quite easy to find with her guidance! Also had a blast at Half Moon Bay Beach today per her reccomendation!
Thanks Rema!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazelvision25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

Had to put my mother up for a birthday visit. I moved since her last birthday, I needed a closer Hotel. I lucked out finding this place online. When I called for info, I spoke to "Rema." She was so friendly.. I immediately entrusted my mother to her establishment. You would too. She made me feel welcome, she was relaxed, and confident that the cleaning services were being carefully monitored, and....outside the price this was most important to me. When I dropped my mother off from the airport, Rema was still working and she was delightful and greeted us with a big warm smile.
I never feel obligated to give feedback - good or bad,; but I wanted to show gratitude for this lucky find.

adamnjim@aim.com

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

I had Business trip.place was good and helpful front desk.maid was doing her duty well,everything was perfact,nice rooms,nice breakfast and resonable rate i spent only 70$/night ...it was cheapest and comfortable hotel in area....i recommand for this hotel...

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redwood City hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express
#3 of 17 in Redwood City
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Redwood Creek Inn
Redwood Creek Inn
#8 of 17 in Redwood City
24 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Euro Hotel
Pacific Euro Hotel
#6 of 17 in Redwood City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
Pacific Inn of Redwood City
#7 of 17 in Redwood City
206 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Inn
Best Western Inn
#4 of 17 in Redwood City
198 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1818 El Camino Real, Redwood City, CA 94063-2111
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redwood City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 Hotels in Redwood City
Price Range: £89 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Redwood City
Redwood City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing