We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but expensive...”
Review of Edgewater Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Edgewater Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Reedley
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The room was nice but expensive and I'm not sure why. The room keys didn't work we had to go back 4 different times and it was raining so having to trot back and forth to the front desk wasn't pleasant. The beds were comfortable and the a/c/ heater worked well. The remote to the tv was broken and held together with tape lol oh well when it wasnt falling apart it worked.
The young lady working the front desk was nice so thats a plus...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silvalife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2011

I came up to Reedly for a wedding and chose Edgwater basically for the price. Did not expect much, but when I arrived, I was greeted by the manager. I was traveling with my ederly grandmother and they put us on the 2nd floor. But when i asked to be moved, they did so on the spot. For the price, the breakfast was good. But the only thing wrong with this place is the Wifi. Every 20-30 minutes it cut out and I needed it to do homework for college. But other than that, I would definatly come back because it is located about 5 minutes from the center of town.

Room Tip: There is no difference with the rooms, just how many beds you need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barsgold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Reading the reviews here, we chose to stay at the Edgewater because it was close to family. On arrival, the 'manager' greeted us, got us to a quiet room promptly.
The only two things I can mention are that we weren't advised about breakfast and the WiFi was not working. We found out about breakfast by accident and it turned out to be better than we hoped, with fresh fruit and pastries. Wifi, while not critical, was an annoyance.
The manager apologized for not telling us about breakfast but was also helpful about another unrelated matter, later in our stay. he location, this is a
For the price, the conditions and the location, I can absolutely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wgarider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

I was attending a reunion at Kelly's Beach, which is across the street from the hotel. I appreciated the proximity to the reunion activities. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the early morning noise from bikers revving up their motorcycle engines in the motel's parking lot.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fireweed108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2010

we were so tired after going on national park trip with family so we stoped at Edgewater Inn.The hotel was NICE and CLEAN the rooms are large enough for my wife and two kids the lady who check us in was very Friendly and check us in Quickly. we didn't expected much as this was non chain motel But was better then any chain Hotels. Pool was New and was treat to Kids, Continental Breakfast was good i have to say we were impresed. i will recomend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Garyuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

Best thing I can say: It was clean. It was a very basic motel, but then Reedley is a small town in the Central Valley of California and we couldn't expect more than the basics. However, and this is a BIG however, the air conditioner had a motion sensor and would kick off after a certail length of the time. This means when we came back to the room after dinner, it was a sauna. Worse than that, it kept kicking of while we were asleep and if you've ever been to Central California in July, you can understant how frustrating this was. We spent a miserable night getting up and down to restart the A/C. This next morning we had a funeral to go to. WOW! what a fun weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cabailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2008

I came into Reedley on business and did not make previous travel arrangments as I did not plan on having to stay. I saw the Edgewater because it is right on the main road coming into Reedley. I pulled in to the motel and got a room for pretty cheap. I then went downtown to get some dinner where I stumpled across Hotel Burgess. The owner was outside watering and he invited me to take a tour. I had no idea what a wonderful place I would be walking into. I was so delighted I made reservations for the next night. I am so glad I did. I did not get much sleep at the Edgewater, extremely noisey. Hotel Burgess was quiet and comfortable. The staff was warm and excited to speak to all of their guests, Edgewater staff semed like they were annoyed I was there. All in all, I hope more people can experience this great place.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank QueenSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Reedley
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dinuba West
19.7 mi away
Wyndham Visalia
Wyndham Visalia
#2 of 14 in Visalia
883 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Selma Kingsburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fowler
7.9 mi away
Motel 6 Kingsburg
Motel 6 Kingsburg
#2 of 4 in Kingsburg
11 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Western Americana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edgewater Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edgewater Inn

Address: 1977 W Manning Ave, Reedley, CA 93654-9247
Region: United States > California > Reedley
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Reedley
Price Range: £58 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Edgewater Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Edgewater Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edgewater Hotel Reedley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing