We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Economy Inn Richmond
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richmond
San Pablo, California
1 review
“Lazy staff!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Room and beds ok, We paid for 2 nights asked for room to be cleaned while we stepped out once returned 2 hrs later no room service had been performed latina maid came cleaned room for us, gv her 10 Dollar tip for more towels and toilet tissue, she never came back to bring tissue or towels! Talked to lazy indian man he didnt care or fix the situation! Very poor service for the price!! stingy with towels and toilet tissue

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peanutty11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemant P, General Manager at Economy Inn Richmond, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
I apologize that your room was not given service within the time frame that you wanted. Your request was given to the housekeeper within 5 minutes of your request; but it was simply a request. We cannot always fulfill every guests requests, but we do try our best. As our housekeeper told you we were sold out the night before and the second housekeeper called in sick. Check out rooms have priority as other guests were trying to check in. You were the first person given service that day. Although we couldn't get to you within the 2 hour time frame you had given us; we gave you service as soon as we could. Thank you for the positive comments you left for our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
4
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Friendly staff. Made my stay easier even though I was traveling with a baby. Clean and well-maintained rooms. Felt it was a really good value. location was easy to get into S.F. close to everything. I'll surely stay here again the next time we are in the bay area. free wifi too!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroltalks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
243 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed here for a low cost night after arriving at SFO, to get an early start to meet up with friends and hike the Dipsea from Mill Valley to Stinson. Hotels in Mill Valley and surrounds were several hundreds of dollars compared to $72 here. All I needed was a place to lay my head for a night. However, the walls were thin and a loud (not raucous, just inconsiderate) group of guests arrived after midnight. I just ignored them, it didn't last long.

The room had new carpets, pergo and tile floors and had been painted. The bedding was new and very comfortable. The TV set was old but offered DirectTV channels. The furniture was a bit knocked but was clean and was also solid wood construction. Parking at building 2 was off street, well lit and out of street view. Free Wifi was good enough to stream a movie. Nearby are a Safeway, Starbucks, Subway, and a natural foods store. So the basics are in place. My room had a new heating/cooling unit and the window opened for ventilation.

I lived a couple years in this neighborhood in Richmond, just a few blocks away, while in college in the '70s. I would have hoped the area would have come up by now especially with BART coming through. Unfortunately it has slid backwards. My old place on McLaughlin Ave is in ruins and the businesses on San Pablo Ave are a sorry lot. So, it was a lonely depressing experience. I don't know how places like this will make it even with decent prices and facelifts.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and I liked every thing abt this place. Newly renovated rooms, convenient location, good staff and most importantly better value.
This is one of the better I found for this price money. I had twin bed room for myself and the room is renovated like the one you will find in franchise motels.
Office staff was very helpful and recommened me couple of restaurants nearby.































  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanket P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
1.5 mi away
Hotel Mira Vista
Hotel Mira Vista
#1 of 5 in El Cerrito
229 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express San Pablo
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Richmond Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Berkeley Marina
5.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
La Quinta Inn Berkeley
#8 of 20 in Berkeley
326 reviews
3.6 mi away
Days Inn Pinole Berkeley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Economy Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Economy Inn Richmond

Property: Economy Inn Richmond
Address: 12572 San Pablo Avenue, Richmond, CA 94805
Region: United States > California > Richmond
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Economy Inn Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Economy Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing