We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality Inn - Ridgecrest is a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Castro
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Quality Inn - Ridgecrest is a good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013

We have stayed at this hotel when it was Comfort Inn. When the management changed and converted this to Quality Inn they took the property and gave it rejuvenation. The bedrooms are comfortable, and the bathrooms are quite clean. Fixtures all work well. Water pressure is fairly strong. The heating unit puts out excessive warmth, so we dialed it down to 64 deg. Morning continental breakfast is great, with many selections. Unfortunately, someone had poured a substance on the belgium waffle griddle, so we couldn't enjoy the fluffy waffles. USA Today and local paper are available free of charge at the reception lobby. Staff is friendly and willing to accommodate requests.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    97
    49
    8
    2
See reviews for
53
108
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

My family and I stayed at the hotel on December 10, 2012 and we felt very comfortable during our stay. The name is now Quality Inn and I do think the name should be changed on this website. There was a delicious breakfast provided in the lobby which included bagels, yogurt, coffee, and waffles. The rooms were convenient because there was wifi provided so we were able to use our laptops. There was cable TV with many different channels and the rooms were cleaned up nicely. The hotel staff were friendly and willing to help if needed. Overall the hotel was great and I would recommend it to anyone looking for hotels to stay at the city of Ridgecrest.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siba I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2012

I recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Ridgecrest, CA. The experience was absolutely wonderful. The rooms were well cleaned with everything organized. All essentials were provided during my stay. The hotel was actually known to be Comfort Inn before but now changed to Quality Inn. I think tripadvisor should maybe change the name of the hotel. Even with the on going change, everything is handled with care. There is a great amount of hospitality within the hotel as well. The breakfast provided was great; they provide many choices. All in all, I was completely satisfied with my stay in at the Quality Inn at Ridgecrest!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silkea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocoa beach
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2012

We were welcomed here late in the afternoon by a wonderful gentleman named Keefer. Since we had just completed an exhausting drive from Death Valley, we were glad that he made the check-in easy and quick. He took care of our request for a first floor room since we had a lot to haul into it. The room was very clean and spacious. Keefer also helped us find a restaurant as we could not find it with our GPS. The breakfast the next morning had lots of choices including hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, fruit and hot cereal packets. The coffee was great, too. Tina helped us with checkout and was glad to hear how much we enjoyed our stay. Considering this Quality Inn is located away from any big city, it certainly has big city services.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryantl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haddonfield, NJ
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. When the wireless connection for my room didn't work, they gave me a cable to hook up so I could use my computer. The room was clean and nicely remodeled. The only thing that was a little strange was that the shower head was so low -- I'm 5'6" and barely was able to stand under it. If you are taller, you'll need to duck your head under the shower. The breakfast was great -- make your own waffles, toast, plain bagel; there are hard-boiled eggs, along with yogurt, cereal and fruit. One day they had scrambled eggs. A very nice breakfast selection! Overall, I thought this hotel was a great deal and it worked out very well for us! The girl at the front desk always had a smile on her face.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmusikdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

The rooms look like they are newly remodled. Very nice furnishings. All rooms had a small fridge, microwave and internet. The rooms were large and very comfortable. The front desk person was very helpful and suggested a place for us to eat that we could walk to, Maddy's. We were there in Ridgecrest as a stopover on our return trip from Lake Tahoe. This hotel served our needs. They have a free breakfast and it was good. They have many choices including waffles, cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt etc. I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lastone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dronfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
301 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2012

Decided to stay here because it offered us the chance to rest after a long drive and also the opportunity to look at the naval missile museum on the nearby Ashe.

The reception team were very good and quickly checked us into our room that was large and very clean, offering great value for money for the room/location. For this reason we booked an additional night.

We did have one slight problem due to a fault with the washing machine two pairs of shorts ended up covered in grease and oil. This happened late at night and the hotel arranged for their supervisor to attend early next day to find a solution and compensate me for the damage to the clothes. Tina, the supervisor arrived on time and fixed everything to my satisfaction.

All staff were friendly and willing to help with anything we asked of them.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
BEST WESTERN China Lake Inn
#3 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 12 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Ridgecrest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 12 in Ridgecrest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#7 of 12 in Ridgecrest
3.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 507 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5005 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ridgecrest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, a Ridgecrest hotel near the Naval Air Weapons Station China Lake. The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Ridgecrest, less than two miles from the Naval Air Weapons Station China Lake. Death Valley National Park is 80 miles away and offers vibrant colors of spring wildflowers and sizzling summer heat temperatures often reaching 120 degrees Fahrenheit. This Ridgecrest, CA hotel is also close to Trona Pinnacles and the Joshua Tree Forest. The Quality Inn hotel is close to all major shopping and recreational activities in Kern County. Lake Isabella, Red Rock Canyon State Park and the Kern River are approximately one hour away and offer excellent fishing, hiking and whitewater rafting. Guests of this Ridgecrest, CA hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities including:•Free high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Outdoor pool with sundeck•Fax and copy services in the lobby. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! This is a pet-friendly hotel. All spacious guest rooms and suites come standard with luxurious amenities like granite bathroom vanities and bathtubs, free coffee, safes, microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. For the business traveler looking for a relaxing night after a hard day's work, the hotel features luxury suites with whirlpool bathtubs and pillow-top mattresses. Looking for a romantic getaway? Why not upgrade to a romantic suite with a two-person hot tub and a pillow-top mattress? Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel is the perfect place for anyone visiting the Ridgecrest, California area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing