We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Price and Clean”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Price and Clean”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We booked a night's stay here before our drive to Death Valley National Park the following morning. It was a good price and clean. The woman greeting us at the front desk was very kind and welcoming. The bed was a little hard and the shower head was super low (meant for someone 5'4" and I'm 5'8"). We didn't take advantage of the continental breakfast since we headed out early. Overall, it was a good stop and a place to sleep.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank annek312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
195David, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
We would like to thank you for taking the time to post a comment. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay.

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards,

David Koon
General Manager
Quality Inn Ridgecrest
760-375-9731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    98
    50
    8
    2
See reviews for
53
110
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The price is a little higher than cheap motel, but the quality is three times or more better than them, your shower room is even better than that in Las Vegas twice price room. It won't charge others like unhappily hotel fees. A very good choice after a long run in Death Valley. You can see the photo I take.

Room Tip: Remember to check Tripadvisor, not only the comment on hotel.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank court0043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
195David, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

David Koon
General Manager
Quality Inn Ridgecrest
760-375-9731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
119 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

When we arrived at Ridgecrest, this was not the first motel where we checked if there were available rooms. Actually we stopped initially at another one but they only had one smoking room left, thus we decided to check somewhere else, so it was our luck that led us to the Quality Inn. Yes!, we felt very lucky, because the property, the room, the staff and the service pleased us very much. Mohammed, a very friendly man of Bangladeshi origin if our memory doesn't betray us, welcomed us and assigned us a very nice room on the second floor which had a pleasant smell, so it was a nice first impression. Then we noticed as well how spacious, comfortable, clean and well equipped the room was. Beds were big and comfortable, and we enjoyed a good quality sleep. The bathroom was also very clean and spacious.
In addition to that, this property has an outdoor pool, a computer for guests in the nice looking reception area and the breakfast they offer is a good and hot breakfast which we enjoyed very much. We would definitely return to this place again because... we already did two days later when returning from Las Vegas and the Death Valley National Park, as it is guaranteed that you are going to be in good hands.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gwaladar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Dear Gwaladar,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

David Koon
General Manager
Quality Inn
760-375-9731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westgate on Sea,England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Only 15 minutes of the 395 this is a great place to overnight on you journey. Friendly reception. Clean room. Clean and comfy bed. Quiet location. Good breakfast with usual cereals, yoghurt, pastries, a waffle maker, scrambled eggs and bagels. Only criticism is the quality of the orange juice. However we are very fussy about our juice!!! Recommend that you stop here to break your long journey. Stores and gas stations close by.

Room Tip: Always remember.....not close to ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidandJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Dear Davidandjo,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Koon
General Manager
Quality Inn
760-375-9731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
249 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed at this property while traveling from San Diego to Death Valley Park. Customer service was ok, not exceptional, not bad. All of the rooms open to the outside. The room appeared clean, the carpet had seen better days though. The door did not seal tight and it was quite chilly/breezy out that night, so we had to use the heat more than we normally would. The ice machine was not working at all and breakfast was good, with all the usual offerings - kept neat and re-stocked. It was ok as a stopover, but I would not spend any amount of time here.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sunseekergirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn Near China Lake Naval Station.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding all door open outside on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with entire management to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Ridgecrest.

Kind Regards,

David Koon
General Manager
Quality Inn
760-375-9731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas & Washington
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Even though members of Choice Rewards, we've avoided Quality Inns because so few live up to their name. This property is a welcome exception. An older property, but nicely updated, well-maintained and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GH-Dallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

David Koon
General Manager
Quality Inn
760-375-9731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed here for one night as part of a road trip around California. We chose Ridgecrest for its close proximity to Death Valley. If you imagined what a good motel would be like, this would be it. Plenty of parking, a pool (which we didn't have time to use). The room had an air conditioning machine which was necessary but was a bit loud to be left on overnight so was a little warm in the morning. Breakfast was good with a wide choice. Overall it did exactly what was needed as a one night stop on a road trip.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed I, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Catherine D,
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Koon
General Manager
Quality Inn
760-375-9731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western China Lake Inn
Best Western China Lake Inn
#3 of 12 in Ridgecrest
436 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 12 in Ridgecrest
100 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#5 of 12 in Ridgecrest
95 reviews
1.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#2 of 12 in Ridgecrest
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travel Inn
Travel Inn
#7 of 12 in Ridgecrest
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 507 S China Lake Blvd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-5005 (Formerly Comfort Inn Ridgecrest)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, a Ridgecrest hotel near the Naval Air Weapons Station China Lake. The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Ridgecrest, less than two miles from the Naval Air Weapons Station China Lake. Death Valley National Park is 80 miles away and offers vibrant colors of spring wildflowers and sizzling summer heat temperatures often reaching 120 degrees Fahrenheit. This Ridgecrest, CA hotel is also close to Trona Pinnacles and the Joshua Tree Forest. The Quality Inn hotel is close to all major shopping and recreational activities in Kern County. Lake Isabella, Red Rock Canyon State Park and the Kern River are approximately one hour away and offer excellent fishing, hiking and whitewater rafting. Guests of this Ridgecrest, CA hotel will enjoy many full-service amenities including:•Free high-speed Internet access•Free local calls•Outdoor pool with sundeck•Fax and copy services in the lobby. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! This is a pet-friendly hotel. All spacious guest rooms and suites come standard with luxurious amenities like granite bathroom vanities and bathtubs, free coffee, safes, microwaves, refrigerators, irons, ironing boards and hair dryers. For the business traveler looking for a relaxing night after a hard day's work, the hotel features luxury suites with whirlpool bathtubs and pillow-top mattresses. Looking for a romantic getaway? Why not upgrade to a romantic suite with a two-person hot tub and a pillow-top mattress? Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn hotel is the perfect place for anyone visiting the Ridgecrest, California area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing