We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This hotel provides excellent value when you consider all the amenities (pool, wifi, breakfast, refrigerator) for the price. Rooms were very clean, comfortable, and well equipped. Very friendly and helpful staff. A short drive to many restaurant choices.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2013

Definitely the best lower-end motel in Ridgecrest and possibly the best (we only stayed at one upper tier there and it was not quite as good). Moderately large rooms, clean, neat, organized, great breakfast (two waffle makers). Everything worked great, refrigerator already cold when we checked in. Staff friendly. Overall, a pleasant place. Wifi was good when it worked, but mysteriously dropped out from time to time. Perhaps our neighbors were extremely aggressive. No restaurant or fitness center.

Room Tip: Upper floors probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

The hotel is cheap and the price is reflected in what you get. Wifi is terribly slow (unusable). Breakfast is waffles and muffins. Air conditioner is really loud. But, if you need a cheap place to stay this hotel will work. Rooms are clean and descent sized. Per Diem travelers should look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wgcooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

I spent a night in Ridgecrest while on my way out of Death Valley, and was looking for economical lodgings. This place exceeded my expectations by a large margin. The check-in was friendly and efficient, the room was clean and modern, and the breakfast was bounteous and included hot waffles, fresh fruit, and hot tea, which for this non-coffee drinker is a big plus.

Look, it's an Econo Lodge, which is a small step up from a Motel 6. If the bathtub isn't clogged with previous guest's hair, and the room doesn't smell like cigarettes, it's a bonus. But this place was genuinely upscale, and there were several decent eateries within walking distance. It's in Ridgecrest, for God's sake. What's not to like? Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodWorksAshland_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Good place to stop after visiting Death Valley. The wifi was the fastest we have foundonourtrip possibly compliments of. He litany base next door. Sad foreigners cannot go to see the petroglyphs which are on the b ase. The room was adequate and clean only thing was older linen. But yogurt what you pay for . The friendly. Greeting from Karen at the dest was welcoming and genuine. Easy parking, smoking and non smoking rooms all clean. They save power by leavi the fridge off. It tells you on there toff the fridge.breakfast included learn how to make your own waffles instruction suppliedfree

Room Tip: We were at the front and were not affected Bryant road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moriac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We arrived late at night after a long day on the road. Lady at the reception was very friendly and gave us two options as we were travelling as 2 couples (2 smaller rooms or 1 large room). We chose to share a large room to save some money and we were only staying for 1 night. The room looked old, but was very clean. Everything in the room was perfect except for the air-conditioning. Although it worked fine, it was very noisy.

We woke up pretty early and had breakfast (which was included). Simple cereal, muffins, toast, waffles, coffee and juice. For the price we paid, this was all we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tvanhove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

This motel is right outside the main gate to China Lake Naval Base. A big plus for us. And good value. It has a nice pool and picnic area all completely fenced in. Our dogs loved that it had a grassy area. A rare thing in this desert location. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff if very helpful and friendly.
Those are the pluses. Minuses are, the beds are hard and the pillows are almost non-exiistant. I went out to the truck and got pillows for the second night.. There are some places to eat with-in walking distance. but the major portion of Ridgecrest is quite a distance south.
The breakfast is the usual, waffles, cereal, juice and coffee.

Room Tip: This property has several buildings, a bob-tail truck is the only option because the roads between b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne_F181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ridgecrest hotels
2.4 mi away
Best Western China Lake Inn
Best Western China Lake Inn
#2 of 13 in Ridgecrest
469 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Ridgecrest
224 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
Clarion Inn Ridgecrest
#6 of 13 in Ridgecrest
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ridgecrest
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#8 of 13 in Ridgecrest
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
SpringHill Suites Ridgecrest
#3 of 13 in Ridgecrest
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites

Address: 201 W Inyokern Rd, Ridgecrest, CA 93555-2611
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Ridgecrest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Ridgecrest
Price Range: £50 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Ridgecrest
Ridgecrest Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing