We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My summer in the Hamptons”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Due to unexpected complication with a cross country move, my wife and I wound up staying here 5 months with our cat. I can't imagine it working out better anywhere else. The staff were all friendly and accommodating. We got quite a few packages delivered and they had to clean the room on our schedule to accommodate the cat. The room was clean and very, very quiet, but we were the furthest room from the elevators. We got a suite with a fridge and microwave. The hotel is in a office park are with several business and a few restaurants without much else within a short walk. Many dining options within a short This was fine for an extended stay, but the sparsity of nearby dining might be an issue for some. The Internet is free, but slow. The free breakfast buffet is just okay, but the price is right.

If I needed an extended stay again near riverside or corona, they would be the top of the list.

Room Tip: Room 401 is large and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuavaMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 647 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

I was in town for business for a couple of days. The service and provided by all the employees I encountered was very polite and helpful. A shout out to Claudia at the front desk; she made a very good first impression for the hotel.

The bed was very comfortable, breakfast was good. There are several smaller restaurants nearby within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtmiller91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

First off the rooms were nice, the heated outdoor pool was great. But the Internet was slow whether it was WIFI or cable. The rooms could have used a mini fridge, after all its California and hot, keeping drinks cold would have been nice. The bathroom could have used better ventilation it was hot when getting out of the shower. But overall staff was nice and friendly. Breakfast was nice. The TV was set to a volume limit which was set I think low.

Room Tip: Pick one with all accommodations such as mini fridge and microwave, they really do come in handy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cantonio505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Very nice stay, room was clean and fresh. Staff was very helpful and breakfast was great for a continental breakfast. My only complaint would be enough parking. I would certainly recommend and visit this Hampton again. The location was very convenient; near freeway, Cal Baptist Univ and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

I stayed at this Hampton location earlier this year. The rate was very enticing and it wasn't too far from my meeting the next morning... The hotel is located in an office complex fairly close to the main highway, and the area seems quiet and safe. There just aren't many dining options close by. The place is also newer and clean, which was nice, but there are some downsides to staying here

The major issue is that the walls are paper thin... You will hear every word from next door or the herd of elephants upstairs, and hope to God they go to bed when you do. The internet is slow, and during the peak morning "shower time", the water is lukewarm at best, while the temperature fluctuates wildly.

They also did not seal the tile grout or countertops in the bathroom, so they are already stained and really shouldn't look as bad as they do for their age. And this Hampton is one of the new versions where they don't put couches in the rooms, so if you're expecting visitors, they will all be sitting on the bed or the 2 dining-style chairs

I found the staff to be friendly, and it was an overall decent 3-star stay. For the rate offered, I would stay here again

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

A friend and I came here to celebrate a friend graduating from CBU. Our stay here was very nice and I felt it was a good value. We felt safe in the surrounding neighborhood. Breakfast was good not great but good. Rooms clean and beds comfy. Only problem was that the pool heater wasn't working and no refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ava L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

This is a top shelf Hampton Inn. I love the rooms and the decor of the hotel is modern and up to date. Beds are great, bed linens are crisp and fresh, Towels are soft. The room I stayed in was a one room suite with a sofa and descent size commons area. There was a little refridgerator and a descent sized bar / serving top just inside the door. I look forward to staying here. there are restaurants within walking distance. Speaking of walking, there is a nice walk besides a river just accross the street.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MSM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
8.9 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
8.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
9 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Address: 4250 Riverwalk Pkwy, Riverside, CA 92505-3368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Riverside
#3 Family Hotel in Riverside
#5 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range: £97 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Southern California, yet far from the hustle and bustle of the big city, sits the Hampton Inn & Suites® Riverside/Corona East hotel. Boasting a location near the cities of Corona and Moreno Valley, our Riverside hotel is just 21 miles from Ontario International Airport and 60 miles from Los Angeles International Airport, Universal Studios Hollywood and all the top attractions that L.A. is famous for. A mere 30 mile drive takes you to Knott's Berry Farm®, as well as the house "The Mouse" built…Disneyland®! But you don't have to venture too far from our Corona hotel in Riverside to find plenty of adventure. Pick up something fabulous at the prestigious Galleria at Tyler. Rejuvenate at Glen Ivy Hot Springs Spa. Cast a line at the Corona Lake Fishing Area. Hit the links at Oak Quarry, Goose Creek, Hidden Valley or Eagle Glen golf clubs. If you're here on business, you'll find there's plenty nearby. Our Riverside, CA hotel is located just a mile from Kaiser Permanente, Geo Tek, La Sierra University and more. Plan your getaway to this tranquil respite in Southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites - Riverside / Corona East Hotel Riverside
Hampton Inn And Suites - Riverside / Corona East

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing