We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Riverside Corona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2014

New hotel in very convenient location in the Riverside area. Close to the 91 freeway. Large, clean rooms, friendly staff, breakfast included. Well suited for business and leisure travel. Internet access and parking no extra cost. Comfy beds, was upgraded to a suite which was spacious and had two windows that could be opened.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lindsay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your glowing 5 star review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East! It gives us great joy to know that all of our hard work is appreciated by our wonderful guests ! We go through great pains to make sure that all accomodations meet the highest standards that Hilton is known for throughout the world! We know how hard it is to take time out of a busy schedule to write a review about a recent experience! Thank you once again for making us your choice while in the Riverside/Corona area !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

391 - 397 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed one night here last week, while visiting UC Riverside. The hotel is located next to a small shopping area that has a good pizza place, where we got a takeout pizza, and it is just a five minute drive from a grocery store. The room was very clean, beds comfortable, everything worked properly. When I asked for a room that wasn't next to the elevators, Byron at the front desk happily accommodated me. The breakfast area was spacious, with standard Hampton Inn breakfast fare. We fortunately didn't have any issue with cigarette smoke -- didn't even see anyone smoking.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank sierra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for your recent stay and 5 star review of your experience at the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East! We really appreciate guest feedback and you seemed to mention all the aspects that we focus on for a great stay. It's all due to a great staff that we are able to provide such well - maintained guest rooms and common areas along with excellent guest service. We strive to have every guest leave as satisfied as you did. Once again, thanks for the great review and staying with us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We LOVE this Hampton Inn! Staff welcomed me as a Hilton Gold member! Clean, comfortable, free breakfast, pool and hot tub, wings-burgers-pizza-sushi all within a 1 minute walk! Riverwalk just across the street.
Big Mike-You are awesome! Thanks for taking such good care of us!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your recent 5 star review of The Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East ! It gives us great satisfaction to know that we have provided a great experience to another one of our guests! We work very hard here at the Hotel to hire and train individuals with great customer service skills. They are what makes this Hotel truly special. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to serving you again when you visit our area !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This Hampton had just enough. Continental breakfast. Snacks in the lobby to purchase. Area to meet and talk. With a good price, they gave you a clean room, great staff and had just enough to welcome you back for another stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property ! It gives us great pleasure to know that we've provided a great experience to yet another one of our valued guests! It's reviews like yours that make us strive even harder to make sure each and every one of our guests have a pleasant experience here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East such as yours! We love it when you 'Feel The Hamptonality' !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

To be honest, I did arrive last however there is no excuse. I don't need a welcome mat but they could have been a little more cordial. Overall the room was great and the bed was comfortable. I wasn't able to take part in the breakfast so I can not comment there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Enrique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your recent review of The Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East ! We are happy to hear that you loved our great accomodations ! We pride ourselves on providing the utmost comfort to all of our wonderful guests! Hope that next time you visit us that you have time to partake of our cooked breakfast or at least grab one of our 'Breakfast On The Run' bags at the front desk from Monday thru Friday! We are very sorry that the Agent that checked you in was not as welcoming as you might have liked, however we have addressed that issue so it will not happen again! Thanks again for your comments and we hope to better serve you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a great hotel in a great location. Easy to access, very clean, great internet connections. Parking is somewhat limited though. They still have smoking rooms available for us business travelers who smoke! At least someone values a smokers dollar! There is a large selection of places to eat close by and quick access to freeway!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you so much for your recent review of the Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our property and it is always great to hear from someone who notices all the hard work and dedication of our great staff! Once again, we really do appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very nice hotel, staff is friendly. My room was large, well appointed and clean. Everything you can expect from a Hampton Inn.Spent a lot of time at the pool, could maybe use some attention at the end of each day for some trash pick up. Towels are by the back door, ice machine and a microwave in a back closet, kinda weird! There are several fast food places to eat in the plaza in front of the hotel. All in all, convenient for a short stay in a very hot city! Happy to say my a/c was working great =)

Room Tip: I was in the back on the side close to an entrance door, made it easier to get to and from my car...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tanya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Hello Tanya R,

Thank you so much for your response we do appreciate you taking the time out to give us feedback, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time here with us! We hope to see you and your family again very soon.

Monica Sanchez
Front Office Manager
Msanchez@hamptonriverside.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverside
8.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
8.9 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
8.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
9 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
1.7 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East

Address: 4250 Riverwalk Pkwy, Riverside, CA 92505-3368
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Riverside
#3 Family Hotel in Riverside
#5 Business Hotel in Riverside
Price Range: £81 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Southern California, yet far from the hustle and bustle of the big city, sits the Hampton Inn & Suites® Riverside/Corona East hotel. Boasting a location near the cities of Corona and Moreno Valley, our Riverside hotel is just 21 miles from Ontario International Airport and 60 miles from Los Angeles International Airport, Universal Studios Hollywood and all the top attractions that L.A. is famous for. A mere 30 mile drive takes you to Knott's Berry Farm®, as well as the house "The Mouse" built…Disneyland®! But you don't have to venture too far from our Corona hotel in Riverside to find plenty of adventure. Pick up something fabulous at the prestigious Galleria at Tyler. Rejuvenate at Glen Ivy Hot Springs Spa. Cast a line at the Corona Lake Fishing Area. Hit the links at Oak Quarry, Goose Creek, Hidden Valley or Eagle Glen golf clubs. If you're here on business, you'll find there's plenty nearby. Our Riverside, CA hotel is located just a mile from Kaiser Permanente, Geo Tek, La Sierra University and more. Plan your getaway to this tranquil respite in Southern California. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites - Riverside / Corona East
Hampton Inn & Suites - Riverside / Corona East Hotel Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing