We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful four days” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Simply Home Inn & Suites Riverside

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Simply Home Inn & Suites Riverside
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Riverside, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful four days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed with our little ones here and felt very safe. It was clean, service was wonderful. Manager was awesome and was very professional. He did everything but most importantly he kept a good eye on the place. Did I mention place was very clean? I could walk around barefoot no problem unlike other hotels! very happy good place to stay. Get a coupon in the travelers guide free at the mcdonald's it helps.

Room Tip: we had 107 and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pleasant101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    1
    3
    2
    10
See reviews for
9
3
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay at. Aj was there for all of the guest and he always put the needs of the guest first. He always made sure that each guest had everything they requested. I would recommend this hotel to everyone that visits Riverside.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

I didn't feel safe. The room was filthy. The water temperature in the shower wasn't constant. I could hear the people in the next room. I was ashamed to pay the $56 I paid for it. They should have paid me big bucks to stay there. The sign infront of the hotel said 'new management' maybe it should be 'hired a new maid and bought new linens'. When the man at check out asked if my stay was okay I replied with a noise of disapproval and he didn't seem suprised.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caracontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElementHospitality, Guest Relations Manager at Simply Home Inn & Suites Riverside, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
I regret that your stay was not enjoyable. Our staff is looking into the issue so that future guests will not experience the same problem.

A representative of the hotel will be contacting you to address specific concerns and offer a resolution. Please look out for a email from our Guest Relations Manager .Your comments are essential in helping us improve the overall service at the property.


Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

This place has the original furnishings since the building was developed, including the carpet which is absolutely filthy. Towels are always stained and the refrigerator freezes.

Room Tip: Inspect the room before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElementHospitality, General Manager at Simply Home Inn & Suites Riverside, responded to this review, 19 September 2012
Thank You for sharing your comments and we apologize for the experience you had during your stay. The property is under new management as of June 2012. All rooms have been upgraded with new carpet and paint, 32" LCD TV's with HD cable channels and various other improvements are being rolled out to make guests more comfortable during their stay. We are committed to providing our guests with the best possible experience during their stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to experience the new changes at the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

great place if you have to stay in riverside for any length of time for not a lot of money

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Agamimnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
6.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Riverside/Corona East
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Dynasty Suites Hotel
#11 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
6.7 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Simply Home Inn & Suites Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Simply Home Inn & Suites Riverside

Property: Simply Home Inn & Suites Riverside
Address: 9878 Magnolia Ave, Riverside, CA 92503-3524 (Formerly Economy Inn Riverside)
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Simply Home Inn & Suites Riverside 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Home Inn & Suites Riverside, CA is located in central Riverside, close to the Citrus State Historic Park. Regional points of interest also include March Field Air Museum and University of California Riverside. All guest rooms feature 32" LCD Tv with HD cable channels, Free Wi-Fi, microwave and refrigerator, business desk and complimentary breakfast is served each morning in the lobby. Additional property amenities include an elevator (lift). Guest parking is complimentary. The front desk is open 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Simply Home Inn & Suites Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing