We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Burgers”
Review of Zorba's Restaurant

Zorba's Restaurant
Ranked #162 of 702 Restaurants in Riverside
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Grand Terrace, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Real Burgers”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Love the Zorba burger. This has been a burger stop forever. Good food and good service. Lots of menu selections. A bit out of the way.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank rocket1dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tuesday Night Bike Night”
Reviewed 6 November 2012

if your looking for somthing to check out while your Riverside on a Tuesday Night, This place has great food and interesting stuff in the Parking lot. On Tuesday Nights from 4:30pm - 10:00pm Zorba's in Riverside has a Bike Night. its opern to all Bikes and the Public is invited to come check it out. The staff are friendly and the food is great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Burger joint”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Picked up coaches at airport, and needed to stop to eat before team meeting. Some parents had gone to Yum's right next to the Holiday Inn, our hotel, and they were not impressed. found Zorba's on my Map app, and headed there for a burger. we expected a sit down tipe of restaurant, but this is more like a fast food place. The only service is at the counter when you order. The menu is quite extensive for a place like this, and can probably accomodate what ever mood your in, if you're not looking for health food. We each got burgers and fries. I added avocado and bacon to my burger, and was very pleased with what i got. the burger was large, and i couldn't eat it all even though i was very hungry and hadn't eaten since the morning. Both coaches were very happy with their burgers also, and we all got the fries. The fries are thick cut and crispy on the outside. I added salt and pepper, and was very satisfied. We will go back again if we are in the area and in the mood for a good burger.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank AquaMomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Tasting Fast Food Around”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We go here on a monthly basis, thje burgers are great and fries nice and crispy. The fried burritos also not bad for the price. The cost is a little more than your average burger place but tasty and worth the extra few bucks. We live an hour away but when in the area defin. stop in...if you like pickles dont forget to try the fresh home made pickles off to the side!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank councilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socal
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Above average 'Greek' restaurant”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

I don't know why 'Mad Greek' and 'Lucky Greek' restaurants have more burgers than baklava and more coke than kabobs but I love them. This is a classic Greek restaurant that serves superb American food (run by asians I think). It gets busy in here although I've never had to wait more that 10 minutes to order and maybe another 10 for the food. Normally the plate is in front of you within 5 minutes of walking in the door.

Others have reviewed their Coke machine. It can deliver over 100 different types of Coke branded drinks. Unfortunately there's only one of them so there can be a 5 minutes wait to get your drink - it gets frustrating being behind someone who can't make up their mind and is oblivious to the fact there are 10 people in line behind them.

The menu is pretty broad spectrum unless you're into health-food. I love the steak sandwich special especially as their fries are very good. The prices are pretty decent too - around $10 for the steak sandwich combo.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EnduranceCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zorba's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zorba's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing