We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing fancy but a good value that meets our needs.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dynasty Suites Hotel
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy but a good value that meets our needs.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We have stayed here several times. Because of its location, we used to stay at the nearby Marriott Courtyard, but have found the Dynasty Suites better suited our needs, such as no tower/elevators and the Suites was quieter. The rooms have all the basic features, coffee pot, couch, fridge, wi-fi. The design where the sink is outside the toilet shower area is also to our liking and makes getting ready more efficient. The beds are comfortable, again more than adequate to meet our needs. Very simple continental breakfast included in the room price, but, again, adequate for our needs and opens at 5AM which supports an early start.The pool is small and has been out of order for two years - but we don't use it anyway. We found the rooms to be clean and in good operating order.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lore_88, Manager at Dynasty Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Our pool was closed, but we reopened it in January of 2012! Thank you for the kind words - we're so happy you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    18
    11
    3
    7
See reviews for
12
10
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights over Easter 2011weekend .
Front Dest Clerks were very friendly and efficient.
We require: a quiet room with a comfy bed.
Had previously stayed about 1 block away at the Courtyard Marriott (for a week)
but it was more $$$ & we found the beds intolerably hard <have never had that problem with other Marriotts> Dynasty Suites was cheaper and claimed to have pillowtop beds, so we took a chance.
Pros: front door to room is not loud to open or close, that's a nice change! fridge is bigger than the one that we had at the Marriott (by alot)& the freezer section was seperate & big enough to stuff a bunch of blue freezer packs into. We had double beds and they WERE comfortable, & the linens were soft & clean. There was a heater in the bathroom, NICE !
Cons:This is no Marriott! it is more motel like. It was a mistake to get a downstairs room as the second night we were there thumping footsteps from the people above us was annoying.
the carpet in our downstairs room was really grungy (it even had what looked like shoe prints melted into the carpet!) the water coming out of the faucets was loud (water pressure thing I guess)the fridge had a microwave above it and both rattled/shook loudly on & off all night even we tried to fiddle with it this way & that. .The free Continental breakfast was in a tiny area ( 3 small tables in the small lobby ).
Packaged cheap cinnimon roll , muffins bagels & a waffle maker.
For a bigger breakfast just walk to Coco's next door.
We paid about $79 a night,& this was OK .

Room Tip: get upstairs room in back
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethanyM3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2011

My wife and I, along with our 2 young children recently made the trip to Riverside Ca. to attend a memorial-scholarship fund walk for her younger brother who passed 3 years ago. We normally stay with our father in-law but due to the amount of family coming down, we decided to relieve some of the pressure by staying in a hotel. My wife booked 2 days at the Dynasty Suites and from the pictures and reviews online, we thought we'd found a great deal; we couldn’t have been more wrong. When we arrived the area seemed runed down and unsafe considering we were with our 2 young children but since it was later in the evening we decided to stick it out. When we entered the room, there was a damp moldy smell and we discovered that the toilet was slowly leaking and worse than that backed up after the first use. There appeared to be mold in the corners of some of the walls that was covered over with some type caulk. The only saving grace was the front desk rep that was very apologetic and waived the cancellation fee as we decided not to stay the full 2 days and checked out immediately the following morning.
Friendly advice to those considering the Dynasty Suites, there are much nicer hotels 10 minutes away in Moreno Valley.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank atm1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lore_88, Manager at Dynasty Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 20 April 2011
At Dynasty Suites, we strive to maintain the highest standards of cleanliness, security, and service. This guest was shown the room before s/he checked in, and after a thorough walk through of both the room and property, s/he opted to rent the room.

Several hours after check in, the guest informed the front desk that the toilet was leaking. The front desk immediately offered to move the guest to another room, but the guest declined. As stated in the review, the hotel did allow the guest to cancel his/her second night without a cancellation fee, but the guest did not allow the hotel to remedy the situation further.

As for security, our hotel has a 24-hour front desk and video monitoring throughout the entire property. There is also only one entrance into the hotel, and the rest of the hotel property is gated/walled as well as raised.

We were very sorry to hear that this guest did not enjoy their stay. We are replacing the leaking toilet, and have deep-cleaned the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverside
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2010

My husband and I chose the deluxe king room (smkng). The room was clean ,quiet, the bathroom was very clean with lots of clean white towels. My only qualm was the bed, I really wanted the temperpedic bed, unfortunately that room was unavailable, but the bed we had was comfortable. There are lots of restuarants within walking distance and a movie theater. Overall the experience was good.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank borigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2009

We're a band from Denver, CO...and we tour southern California about once a month. We ALWAYS stay at Dynasty Suites in Riverside. The beds are so comfortable (Our regular room has tempur-pedics) we even wrote a song about them. The location is just a couple minutes from UC Riverside, and about 50 minutes from the beach and LA. The front desk is always friendly. The hotel has a small pool, and continental breakfast. There are also plenty of restaurants right in the area. They also offer free faxes and copies, free gym passes, free WiFi, and fun amenities in the bathroom (sewing kit, shoe polish, etc.).

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lila_bloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern california
Level Contributor
248 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2009

I am attending a meeting at UCR and normally stay at a higher end hotel than this but the better property was booked. The only room left at this hotel when I booked was the "honeymoon suite". The room has a heart shaped tub surrounded by granite and tile. It has a very comfortable king bed and has good wireless internet. The tub works however the only way to turn on the jets is by a timer switch on the wall about 10 ft away from the tub. This is kind of cheesy and it means you can not operate the jets from inside the tub, unlike most jetted tubs. By far my biggest complaint about the room is the toilet. When I checked in it worked fine and I have not put anything solid down the toilet, but slowly each time it gets worse. Now it is completely backed up at 5:30am. This was not caused by anything I put down the toilet so I suspect it is a plumbing problem further down the line. Unfortunately I typically have to go #2 first thing in the morning, and having to do this with a backed up toilet us not my idea of a $129 hotel room.
More minor issues are the lingering smoke smell in the room (nonsmoking), the closet door is broken, and the flip security bar on the door is missing half so it does not operate. This is not a terribly secure hotel - it is motel style with room access from an outside area so it would be good if they had a working second security bar, in addition to the deadbolt.
Also there are no extra blankets in the room, except the one duvet on the bed.
The fact that the "front desk" has security glass surrounding the entire desk, like in a bank, does not leave me with a safe impression of this hotel. I called the front desk and asked for a refund or discount due to the toilet and there was just a young girl there who was unable to do anything. I am disappointed with this property. Yet another lesson that if you are traveling on business, stay in a full service hotel if you want a full service hotel room, even if you are promised a jetted tub at the bargain hotel.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lore_88, manager at Dynasty Suites Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2009
We were very sorry to hear that this guest had an unpleasant experience. This guest received a 50% discount on the room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idaho
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009

It is a very basic, no frills, extremely clean motel. It is very convenient to restaurants and freeways. The personnel is extremely helpful. The room cost is very affordable. I strongly recommend Dynasty Suites for cost-effective, clean and basic needs.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrugalSafety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riverside hotels
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Riverside
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 24 in Riverside
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Mission Inn Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Riverside UCR/Moreno Valley Area
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Riverside Downtown
2.0 mi away
Marriott Riverside at the Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dynasty Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dynasty Suites Hotel

Property: Dynasty Suites Hotel
Address: 3735 Iowa Ave, Riverside, CA 92507-4549
Region: United States > California > Riverside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dynasty Suites Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across the street from University Village, and just half a mile from the University of California at Riverside (UCR), Dynasty Suites Hotel is situated in one of the most diverse and fastest growing areas in the US. We are just a short taxi or bus ride away from Historic Downtown Riverside and the Riverside Convention Center. Dynasty Suites offers 5-star amenities without the 5-star price! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dynasty Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dynasty Hotel Riverside

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing