We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Dining experience”

Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 701 Restaurants in Riverside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$50 - US$75
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mission Inn Avenue/Orange Street
Fountain Hill, Arizona
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

While staying at the Mission Inn we dined at this Restaurant. The place has a wonderful atmosphere, more formal and elegant has a romantic feel. The food is great! We had the warm spinach salad and we loved. The garlic mashed potato was good and has just the right amount of garlic flavor. The filet mignon was just perfect. The service was equally great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank racoonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    44
    19
    17
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
142 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Was at Duane's twice, both times special. Did the wine tasting/flights once and so much fun, great wines and nice music too. The steaks are the attraction....Wellington esp. Pricey but definitely worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank karenrose314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Place To Celebrate A Special Occasion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Wonderful ambiance. Great service. Romantic. Excellent meal. As other reviewers have noted, it's pricey -- at least for folks like us. With tip, over $200.00 for the two of us, but a very memorable birthday nonetheless. The onion soup was rich and delicious. My husband's Porterhouse was big with perfect grill marks and cooked to perfection. The same goes for my Shrimp and Filet Mignon. Sides of mashed potato and asparagus are separate orders, but were very fresh and flavorful. We each enjoyed a glass of wine. We decided to skip dessert. Our servers were attentive and professional. I particularly enjoy the artwork on the walls and the overall romantic mood of the place. And of course, it's at the historic Mission Inn. Make it a once a year treat.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelScott2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“nice steakhouse”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2013

The food was very good, steaks were well seasoned, sides are done in more family style so you can share. Everything is ala carte. nice setting well designed with low soft lighting. Restaurant is a bit pricey.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank fluffydawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A blast from the past -- in a very good way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We were staying with other family members at the Mission Inn and decided to go to Duane's one of the 4? 5? restaurants at the Inn. The dining experience was like that I recall from the 70s in a high end restaurant -- the head waiter in uniform and multiple people providing service throughout the meal; ambience is dark and luxurious. So given the memories of days gone by we ordered the chateaubriand. While at first it might seem pricey, given that this is indeed dinner for 2 AND includes a delightful array of fresh vegetables, it actually is something of a bargain. For other meals, all vegetables are a la carte. Everything was beautifully cooked and the table-side chef accommodated our different preferences to steaks (medium versus medium rare.)

The only glitch was before we even got into the restaurant! We were having pre-dinner drinks in the lounge just outside the restaurant; I notified the maître d' that the 7:30 party of 4 was in the lounge and available for seating at their convenience. The maître d' said, "I notice that the gentlemen in your party are wearing shorts. Long pants are required in the restaurant." Now, these were not casual or short shorts, but what I would consider to be "dressy," certainly so given the casualness we have experienced elsewhere in California. Luckily we were staying in the hotel so our gents could change. While they were away the woman came and asked, "now they won't be wearing sandals will they?" Once we were in the restaurant, I quite agree that the fellows would not have been comfortable, given the environment, even in their dressy shorts. However, I wonder why, when we made the reservation, we were not alerted to the dress code. And I wonder, "what would they have done with gentlemen from Bermuda whose suits include shorts?!"

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tansay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Duane's Prime Steaks and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing